The Riven to release new 7" single “Windbreaker / Moving On” on August 28th 2020

The Riven Windbreaker / Moving On 7" cover
Following the success of their self-titled debut album, Swedish retro rockers in The Riven are back with new material. On August 28th, the band will release a 7" double single featuring the songs “Windbreaker” and “Moving On”. The first press of the 7" is limited to 500 copies and is available for pre-order now, here.

The Riven has toured extensively since the release of their debut album in 2019, taking them all over Europe in three separate headline tours around France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, and Sweden. The band is now announcing that they will go on a 10 date tour in Spain in October 2020.

Spanish Tour Dates 2020:
1 Oct - Urban Rock Concept - Vitoria
2 Oct - Rock & Blues Café - Zaragoza
3 Oct - Café Teatro La Nube - Bilbao
4 Oct - La Traviesa - Torredembarra
6 Oct - TBA - Castellón
7 Oct - Sala Nana - Ciudad Real
8 Oct - Boogaloo Café - Cáceres
9 Oct - La Cueva del Jazz - Zamora
10 Oct - Mardi Gras - A Coruña
11 Oct - Sala Porta Caeli - Valladolid

Hi-flying charismatic power rock, influenced by the great bands of the 1970s and 80s. The Riven plays honest Rock & Roll that makes you wanna shake your fist and bang your head. Taking you on a journey through their sonic landscape. The Riven is an electrifying powerhouse - pure and heavy. Classic Rock for the 21st Century.

It all began when the modern vagabonds of the western world, singer Totta Ekebergh, guitarist Arnau Diaz and bass player Max Ternebring started the band in 2016 when they were living together in West London, the birthplace of groups like The Rolling Stones and The Who. With this sweet trio on the move, they got the drummer Olof Axegärd to join the band. Later, during the cold and foggy days of November 2016, The Riven recorded their EP “Blackbird” at Buffalo Studios.

The Riven had their blast off on March 1st, 2019, when the band released their self-titled debut album on The Sign Records with a worldwide distribution. The band that started out in London, to later relocate to Sweden, made their way down to Madrid to record with Ola Ersfjord (Lucifer, Tribulation, Dead Lord) at Holy Cuervo Studios.

The album, containing nine tracks, has further developed the bands’ sound, with a direct approach to rock as well as giving space to the bands’ progressive and psychedelic side. The album has received great reviews and in the autumn of 2019, the album got a South American release through the Brazilian label Hellion Records.

After the release of the album in 2019, The Riven embarked on extensive tours, taking them all over Europe in three separate headline tours around France, Germany, Spain, Switzerland, and Sweden, playing festivals like Muskelrock, Hellgart, Live at Heart and Skövde in Rock. 

They’re now back with new material, the 7" double single “Windbreaker / Moving On”, out August 28th, 2020, on The Sign Records. The release is followed up with a 10 date Spain- tour in October the same year.  

Totta Ekeberg - Vocals
Arnau Diaz - Guitars
Max Ternebring - Bass
Jussi Kalla - Drums