Sworn Enemy to release new studio album “Gamechanger” on April 5th 2019

Sworn Enemy Gamechanger cover
After turning back the clock in 2018 to celebrate the 15th anniversary of their Jamey Jasta produced debut, “As Real As It Gets”, the Queens, New York-based Sworn Enemy resets their sights on the present day with their punishing new album “Gamechanger”.

Due out on April 5th, 2019, via M-Theory Audio, the album, which was produced by Robb Flynn of Machine Head, and engineered, mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Suffocation, Fallujah, Warbringer), features 11 tracks that expertly fuse metal, thrash and New York hardcore. Look for a new song to premiere next month.

Pre-order the album here.

1. Intro
2. Prepare for Payback
3. Seeds of Hate
4. Coming Undone
5. Justify
6. DOA
7. Fragments of a Broken Life
8. The Fall of Modern Man
9. Selling a Dream
10. The Consequence
11. Integrity Defines Strength

Vocalist and founding member Sal Lococo says the new album – nearly five years in the making – will be worth the wait. “The new album is savage as fuck”, he says. “Now it’s time to get back out on the road and show everyone how fucking great this new shit is!”

Sworn Enemy was first signed by Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta, who released the group’s first two EPs on his Stillborn Recordings label in 2001 and 2002. He also produced the band’s full-length debut, “As Real As It Gets”, memorably praised by Lambgoat as “music that inspires you to want to beat the living piss out of the next unsuspecting person who walks in the room”. The album was released by Elektra Records in 2003, a year that saw the band deliver memorable performances on tour with Ozzfest.

In the 15 years since, Sworn Enemy released four additional albums of punishing metallic hardcore and toured with a number of notable acts, including Anthrax, Mastodon, Fear Factory, Sepultura, Suicide Silence, Dying Fetus, Earth Crisis, Madball, Biohazard and Hatebreed. The band expects to spend much of 2019 touring in support of “Gamechanger”; stay tuned for additional details in the coming weeks.

Sal Lococo – Vocals
Matt Garzilli – Guitar
Mike Pucciarelli – Bass
Jeff Cummings – Guitar
Taykwuan Jackson – Drums