Stömb release music video for new single “Dimension Zero”

Stömb From Nihil cover
In the closing moments of 2019, French instrumental quartet Stömb released “Ephemeral” - the first taste of their forthcoming album “From Nihil”. With the album now available to preorder via Bandcamp, the band descend once more into a tense, atmospheric conceptual universe with the unveiling of the brand new video single, “Dimension Zero”.

Merging harrowing melody with grinding, djent-infected riffs and tight rhythmic corners, Stömb’s latest slice of dynamic intensity serves as the opening track to their forthcoming studio album “From Nihil”, which releases on January 31st, 2020, and serves as the follow-up to their 2015 debut album “The Grey”.

Inspired by “the vastness and power of the cosmos and dark matter, whose nature and properties completely elude us”, Stömb’s latest single continues to delve into the album’s bleak-yet-thought-provoking concept centred around themes of “cosmic chaos, nothingness and the insignificance of man within the universe”. Where the video for previous single “Ephemeral” offered an artistic visual accompaniment to the track, the performance video of “Dimension Zero” plays out with intentional simplicity, ensuring that the band’s powerful instrumental onslaught remains at the absolute forefront.

Watch the video for “Dimension Zero” below. Stream the new single via Spotify.

On the release of their latest album single, the band comments:
“We are really proud to share with you this second extract of our upcoming album "From Nihil"! The video for this single is an immersive live performance driving our mind alternatively through two different dimensions, ingrown by lights and darkness. The beginning of a long journey and an intricate introspection…”

Stömb will release “From Nihil” on January 31st, 2020 - pre-orders of the album can be made via Bandcamp.

1. Dimension Zero
2. Void Divine
3. Extrasensory
4. Ephemeral
5. The Hologram
6. Embrace the Nihil
7. The Threshold
8. Final Transmission
9. Through the Cosmic Depth
10. Towards Deliverance

Aurélien De Freitas – Guitar
Tom Bonetto – Guitar
Alexandre Garachon – Bass
Tom Gadonna – Drums