Sifting reveal emotional music video for new single “Enough”

Sifting video pic
Progressive thrash-metal group Sifting have revealed an emotional new music video for their latest single, “Enough”. The video was directed by Alejandro Fumero Gil on location in the Mojave Desert near Lancaster, CA.

The video tackles the dilemma facing many people today where we must work long hours to pay the bills and survive, versus providing the attention and emotional support desired and needed by those we are in relationships with.

Watch the video for “Enough” below. Stream the single on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, and iHeart Radio.

“This song is real intense and many people are afraid to discuss the topic of being emotionally present with our friends and families”, states front man Eduardo Osuna Gil. “We live in a fast-paced world which is full of responsibilities such as work, bills, running errands, and making sure we can provide the material things we need to survive, however as a result we sometimes neglect to provide the emotional presence needed by our loved ones. I wanted to write a song that would help remind people everywhere about the importance of being emotionally present not only for families, but for friends and co-workers as well”.

Sifting will release “The Infinite Loop” on September 27th, 2019. The album is a masterpiece of progressive metal featuring seventy minutes of mind-blowing jedi-like musicianship. It was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence, Poison the Well), mixed by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist), and features a special guest performance by Derek Sherinian (Sons Of Apollo, Dream Theater).

Pre-order “The Infinite Loop” here.

01. Agony
02. A Critical Affair
03. Enough
04. Stop Calling Me Liberty
05. The Fifth Element
06. What If (Dichotomy)
07. To Who I Am
08. Ghost of a Lie (feat. Derek Sherinian)
09. Emotionless Shells
10. The Infinite Loop

Eduardo Osuna Gil - Guitar & vocals
Joey Aguirre - Drums
Wins Jarquin - Bass
Xavi Leon - Guitars