Second To Sun to release new studio album “Leviathan” on September 29th 2020

Second To Sun Leviathan cover
Ever prolific and consistently ferocious, Russian metal stalwarts Second To Sun will release new album “Leviathan” on September 29th, 2020.

The follow-up to 2019’s raging “Legacy”, itself a game changer, the new album finds the band firing on all cylinders!

Stream “I Psychoanalyze Ghosts” and the title track here.

The aptly titled “Leviathan” stuns the senses and annihilates tranquility through eight masterfully composed tracks that are musically inspired by the most lethal Scandinavian Black Metal. The sound is once again engineered, mixed, and master for maximum aural devastation by guitarist/songwriter Vladimir Lehtinen. Album artwork comes courtesy of Alexander Shadrin. Feel the burn and revel in the pain!

“If you do not think about the future, you cannot have one. Praise Shaitan!”, says Vladimir Lentinen, Mastermind of Second To Sun.

Pre-order “Leviathan” here.

1. Eerie
2. Marsch der Wölfe
3. The Emperor in Hell
4. I Psychoanalyze My Ghosts
5. Shaitan
6. The Engraving of Gustave Doré
7. Black Death, Spirits, and Werewolves
8. Leviathan
9. November

Second To Sun is a metal band from Saint Petersburg, Russia. The most important musical inspiration source of the band is Scandinavian black metal. Their songs are performed in Russian language or in instrumental versions, and the main lyrical themes for the songs are mystic, mythology and occultism.

Gleb Sysoev - Vocals
Max Sysoev - Bass
Theodor Borovski - Drums
Vladimir Lehtinen - Guitars, music and lyrics