Satyricon to release remixed & remastered Editions of “Dark Medieval Times” & “The Shadowthrone” on May 28th 2021

Dark Medieval Times & The Shadowthrone deluxe edition
Satyricon’s first album, “Dark Medieval Times”, was released in the autumn of 1993 followed by its successor, “The Shadowthrone”, only eight months later. These pioneering pieces of art marked a start of a Black Metal evolution and have influenced the genre ever since. Both records will now be released as remixed and remastered reissues with altered cover artworks, on May 28th, 2021, via Napalm Records.

When it comes to pivotal moments in the evolution of heavy music, the Norwegian black metal scene of the late ‘80s and early ‘90s takes some beating for sheer audacity and contrarian verve. Most importantly, many of the records released during those tumultuous formative years have become established and undisputed classics in metal’s illustrious canon, and Satyricon’s extraordinary early works must surely rank among the most revered of all.

Remixed and remastered “Dark Medieval Times” and “The Shadowthrone” will be available as a special limited deluxe box, as well as in 2 LP gatefold, CD digipack and digital album formats.

Pre-order your edition here.

Reissued “Dark Medieval Times” & “The Shadowthrone” will be available in the following formats:

“Dark Medieval Times” & “The Shadowthrone” (Reissues) Deluxe Box includes:
• 2 LP Gatefold Marbled Orange/Red (The Shadowthrone, Reissue)
• 2 LP Gatefold Marbled Beige/Black (Dark Medieval Times, Reissue)
• Slipmat
• Backpatch Dark Medieval Times
• Backpatch The Shadowthrone

“Dark Medieval Times” (Reissue):
• CD Digipack
• 2 LP Gatefold Black
• 2 LP Gatefold Crystal Clear
• 2 LP Gatefold Gold
• Digital Album

“Dark Medieval Times” Tracklist:
1. Walk the Path of Sorrow
2. Dark Medieval Times
3. Skyggedans
4. Min Hyllest Til Vinterland
5. Into the Mighty Forest
6. The Dark Castle in the Deep Forest
7. Taakeslottet

“The Shadowthrone” (Reissue):
• CD Digipack
• 2 LP Gatefold Black
• 2 LP Gatefold Orange
• 2 LP Gatefold Clear
• Digital Album

“The Shadowthrone” Tracklist:
1. Hvite Krists Død
2. In the Mist by the Hills
3. Woods to Eternity
4. Vikingland
5. Dominions of Satyricon
6. The King of the Shadowthrone
7. I En Svart Kiste

Satyr - Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Effects, Songwriting, Lyrics
Frost - Drums