Ruinas to release debut album “Ikonoklasta” on March 20th 2020

Ruinas Ikonoklasta cover
Spikerot Records loves debuts and this one is nothing short of stunning!

Grinding Death Metal, sometimes dismal, sometimes punkish, sometimes sludgy, sometimes with a fuck off attitude! “Ikonoklasta” is an unforseen storm within Extreme Metal, created by the hand and soul of Rober, member of the deceased Death/Grind legends Machetazo, and Angel, both hailing from the remote Spanish region of Galicia.

Fascinated by worms, spiders, rats and skulls this first musical offering is a filthy hymn to misery influenced by the likes of Rotten Sound, Incantation, Wolfpack and John Carpenter.

The band comments:
“The human being has long since reached its evolutionary climax as a species. Everything is already a visceral plummeting since then, while we continue autosuggesting ourselves with the naive idea that the world belongs to us. Ineffable, indisputable and inevitable, the degradation of our species is served on a silver platter. That’s the root of concepts around, which the album "Ikonoklasta" revolves. The healing. The remedy. The cure”.

The album was recorded and mixed by Brais Landeira at The Ocean Studios, Ferrol, Galicia (Spain) and mastered by Scott Hull at Visceral Sound Studios, Maryland (USA).

“Ikonoklasta” will be released on March 20th, 2020 and it will be available in the following formats:
• CD Digipak
• LP Black
• LP Yellow/Black Color in Color (Spikerot exclusive)
• Digital

Pre-orders about to start on February 11th, here.

01. Trepanación
02. Ikonoklasta
03. Ciclón Tarantula
04. Fauces De Saturno
05. Supercélula
06. Instinto Genozida
07. El Tormento De Las Ratas
08. Ira, Cuchillo Y Fuego
09. Vómito De Sangre
10. La Congiura De Los Insectos
11. Nueva Peste (De Profundis)
12. Retrovirus
13. Ad Vermibus Gloriam