Red City Radio to release new studio album “Paradise” on December 4th 2020

Red City Radio Paradise cover
Punk-rockers Red City Radio are thrilled to announce their upcoming full-length album “Paradise” will be released on December 4th, 2020, via Pure Noise Records. There is – obviously – a great irony in naming any album released in 2020 “Paradise”.

It’s a year that’s been anything but on so many levels that it doesn’t even bear getting into. Yet that’s exactly what Red City Radio decided to title its fourth full-length record. It also might seem an odd thing for a band that has always kind of been the underdog to do but in fact, it’s very much in keeping with their unstoppable disposition and the resilience that has flowed through music since the band started in 2007.

“We took the album title from the song of the same name”, explains vocalist/guitarist Garrett Dale, “which is about finding your own paradise – even if that’s just a hard journey you’re going to take. That’s what paradise means to me – a paradise of the mind, finding truth and peace and love through your honest, horrible realities. It’s all how you look at it, all perception. Paradise can even be a prison if you look at it that way”.
“It’s this internal state that you find within yourself”, agrees guitarist Ryan Donovan, “within your own journey, within your own reconciliations with your own demons or even just finding peace inside in whatever it is that you love in whatever capacity. People find paradise in just sitting at home on the couch with their dog or cat, people find paradise writing music, people find paradise painting or reading – it’s all kind of conceptual and internalized”.
Fans can get a taste of what’s to come from the upcoming album and watch the music video for new single “Baby of the Year” below. The track carries the four-piece’s upbeat punk rock qualities while the video encapsulates the high-energy and hilarious personality that has helped cement solid support around the world.
“"Baby of the Year" is about self-realization and the inevitable change, in life, that you’ve gotta learn to roll with”, shares Donovan on the new single.
The 12 songs that make up “Paradise” can, if you want them to, act as a kind of mirror of the soul – one that you can look into to analyze who and where you are and, more, importantly, what you can do, even if things seem overwhelmingly bad, to push through.

This isn’t some kind of cheesy self-help record though. It’s full of the same trials and tribulations that have always plagued Red City Radio. It’s just that this time, more than ever before, the defiance was pushing back against the bad stuff has been replaced by a very palpable sense of hope. It’s not just in Dale’s lyrics, either – even when they discuss the darker elements of life – but also in the upbeat crunch of “Baby of the Year”, the almost carefree romanticism of “Young, Beautiful & Broke”, the title track’s sunny guitar licks and riffs, the joyous, rollicking, Thin Lizzy-esque swagger of “Doin’ It For Love”, the soul-quenching attitude of “Fremont Casino”.
Recorded at The Cereal Box in Edmond, OK with the All American Rejects’ Mike Kennerty – who also produced and recorded the band’s 2018 SkyTigers EP – and mastered at the Blasting Room by Jason Livermore, “Paradise” is the first Red City Radio release to feature bassist Derik Envy, who joined in 2019.
Rounded out by founding drummer Dallas Tidwell, the chemistry of this incarnation of Red City Radio is both obvious and infectious. Yet while there is positivity within these songs, the bare-bones emotional charge that has always defined Red City Radio is still very present. Musically, too, the band continues to expand and evolve – while the Fest-style punk of their early years is still audible in the framework of their songs, this is a band that has vastly expanded its horizons.

Pre-order “Paradise” here.

1. Where Does the Time Go
2. Baby of the Year
3. Did You Know
4. Love A Liar
5. Young, Beautiful & Broke
6. 100,000 Candles
7. Paradise
8. Edmond Girls
9. Doin’ It for Love
10. Apocalypse, Please!
11. Fremont Casino
12. Gutterland

Red City Radio have also announced an European Tour for 2021. Check the dates below.

European Tour Dates 2021:
30.07.2021 Xtreme Fest (Albi, FR)
01.08.2021 The Great Räng Teng Teng (Freiburg, DE)
02.08.2021 Nouveau Monde w/ Flatliners & Strike Anywhere (Fribourg, CH)
03.08.2021 JuHa West (Stuttgart, DE)
04.08.2021 Schlachthof (Wiesbaden, DE)
05.08.2021 Melkweg w/ Mad Caddies (Amsterdam, NL)
06.08.2021 Gebäude 9 (Cologne, DE)
07.08.2021 Brakrock (Duffel, BE)
08.08.2021 Mergener Hof (Trier, DE)
09.08.2021 Club Stereo (Nürnberg, DE)
10.08.2021 Punkrock Holiday (Tolmin, SLO)
11.08.2021 Backstage (München, DE)
12.08.2021 Club Vaudeville w/ Lagwagon + Strung Out (Lindau, DE)
13.08.2021 Tells Bells Festival (Villmar, DE)
14.08.2021 Stemweder Open Air (Stemwede, DE)
18.08.2021 Bei Chez Heinz (Hannover, DE)
19.08.2021 Gleis 22 (Münster, DE)
20.08.2021 Naumanns (Leipzig, DE)
21.08.2021 Damage Done Fest (Hamburg,DE)