Progeny Of Sun to release self-titled debut EP on March 22nd 2019

Progeny Of Sun EP cover
Progeny Of Sun is a Finnish melodic death metal from Seinäjoki/Helsinki. The band has two permanent members Jaakko Hautamäki - (instruments/mixing) and Niko Aromaa (vocals).

The band was formed in 2017 and today they released a first single “Futile Conversion” from the upcoming self-titled debut EP due to be released on March 22nd, 2019, via Inverse Records.

Check out the lyric video for “Futile Conversion” below.

Stream and download the new single on Spotify, Deezer, Tidal and Apple Music.

The band is currently making their first full-length album and there will be session members in studio.
Progeny of Sun’s idea behind the band is freedom of speech, freedom from religions, being different in masses of popular waves. It takes strong opinions against the main religions, leaders of the world and also digs deep in the world of mental state of humans.
Progeny Of Sun itself means the people who are born under the same sun, following the various sun gods. Denying the self-determination in hope to be saved by the miracles and being controlled, navigated and dominated by wealth of world biggest companies.
“Progeny of Sun is the voice. The voice of those who deny being a sheep”.

Pre-save the EP on SPotify here.

1. Fable God is Dead
2. Futile Conversion
3. Birthright Obligation
4. Darkest Corners of Black
5. Natural Leaders
6. End of Zen
The album cover was done by Niko Aromaa.

Jaakko Hautamäki - All instruments/mixing
Niko Aromaa - Vocals