Primitive Man to release new studio album “Caustic” on October 6th 2017

Primitive Man Caustic cover
Denver’s nihilistic trio Primitive Man return with “Caustic”, their second full-length offering of soul-crushing blackened doom and noise-ridden claustrophobia.

Recorded and produced at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero (Cobalt, Cephalic Carnage, Cattle Decapitation), “Caustic” is 12 songs and 75+ minutes of bloodcurdling howls, abysmal tones and dense, unsettling feedback spewing forth a cesspool of utter misery.

With lyrical themes ranging from political corruption, personal struggle and the crumbling social climate facing the world today, “Caustic” serves as a cataclysmic soundtrack for a world gone awry.

Listen to the opening track, “My Will”, below.

“Caustic” is set for release on October 6th, 2017, on CD/2xLP/CS/Digital via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital orders are available via here and Bandcamp here.

1. My Will
2. Victim
3. Caustic
4. Commerce
5. Tepid
6. Ash
7. Sterility
8. Sugar Hole
9. The Weight
10. Disfigured
11. Inevitable
12. Absolutes

Live Dates 2017:
Aug 11 Denver, CO The Marquis Theater (W/ Eyehategod)
Aug 12 Albuquerque, NM The Launchpad (W/ Eyehategod)
Aug 31-Sep 03 Salt Lake City, UT Crucialfest 7

Ethan Lee McCarthy – Guitars, Vocals
Jonathan Campos – Bass
Joe Linden – Drums