NYOS premiere brand new track “Zebracazebra”

NYOS Zebracazebra single cover
Hailing from Finland, noisy and loop-driven instrumental rock duo NYOS has just recently unveiled the first details about their fourth album titled “Now.”, set for a release on February 22nd, 2019.

“Now.” was recorded and mixed at Tonehaven Studio by guitarist Tom Brooke, and mastered by the world-renowned Mandy Parnell, who already worked for highclass acts such as Bjork, Aphex Twin or Sigur Ros.

Today, NYOS are sharing a first and brand new track taken from their upcoming album!

“We’re really happy to finally be able share the first track from "Now." - "Zebracazebra"!”, the band comments. “One of our main aims with the new record was to make sure the album was as interesting and varied as possible, as a result we ended up with a really eclectic mix of songs so it was really hard to choose which track to release first! In the end we settled on "Zebracazebra" (named after the strange and exciting day that we saw a genuine Zebra by the side of the road in Lithuania whilst on tour), as we think it gives a nice taste of what is to come on the record whilst still leaving a few surprises for later. Hope you enjoy it!”...

Dive into the unique sound walls of NYOS and stream “Zebracazebra”, below.

1. Urgence
2. High Five
3. L.W.P.
4. Zebracazebra
5. Tiglio
6. Mutante
7. Death Star
8. Aveiro

NYOS is a noisy, loop-driven instrumental duo based in Finland. The band formed 2014 when UK-born guitarist Tom Brooke and drummer Tuomas Kainulainen met after Tom moved to Finland. Bonded by a mutual love of noisy bands, coffee and playing shows, they wrote their first record “Vltava”, a 26 minute one-track piece, over the winter of 2014 and have been touring constantly since mid 2015, taking their (literal) wall of noise out to more than 200 gigs in over 20 countries!

NYOS self-published 2014's “Vltava”, and 2016's follow up album “Nature”, both were recorded at Tonehaven Studio by guitarist Tom Brooke, and released on CD, LP and cassette. Their third album, “Navigation” was released in September 2017 as a collaborative release with Karlsruhe based Meta Matter Records. “Navigation”, which received widespread praise from both fans and the press, was again recorded and mixed by Tom and mastered by the world-renowned Mandy Parnell (Bjork, Aphex Twin, Sigur Ros).

On February 22nd, 2019, and in their typical DIY-manners, the band will self-release album number 4, “Now.”, on which the band threw all rules and formulas out of the window and focussed solely on making the most captivating, varied, interesting and fresh-sounding record they could.