Novelists FR release music video for new single “Modern Slave”

Novelists FR video pic
Today, France’s most visionary progressive metal band Novelists FR have released their brand new and highly acclaimed album “C’est La Vie”!

To celebrate the new album the band also released the music video for “Modern Slave”! Watch the video below.

Buy and/or stream “C’est La Vie” here.

Novelists FR formed in early 2013 when Florestan and Amael Durand met former A Call To Sincerity members Matteo Gelsomino, Nicolas Delestrade and Charles-Henri Teule. Starting strong with the release of 6 singles, one every two months, which created the foundations for a strong and loyal fanbase from the get-go, Novelists FR then released their debut album on Arising Empire in November 2015.
After touring Europe extensively with bands like For Today, Breakdown of Sanity, Dream on Dreamer, and Silent Planet, Novelists embarked on a Summer of 2017 tour with While She Sleeps and Northlane - the best way to conclude the “Souvenirs” (2015) album cycle. Later came the follow-up album soberly named “Noir”, which was released September 8th, via Arising Empire in Europe and Sharptone Records in the USA. This concept album showed a growing maturity in the band's music and cemented them as a very promising young band in the modern metal scene.
After supporting the album in Europe on tours with Make Them Suffer, Eskimo Callboy, as well as on their own headline tour, 2018 brought new opportunities for the band. After another headline tour in Asia, and also their touring debut in the U.S.A. with Like Moths To Flames, in the Summer of 2019, the band announced some changes had to be made to their name due to legal issues. In October 2019, Novelists FR announced their new album would be released in January of the following year, after a month-long European tour with Being As An Ocean.
Novelists FR has become, in only a few years, a rising star within the progressive metal scene, and their highly anticipated third effort will make that evident to all. 

Matteo Gelsomino - Vocals
Florestan Durand - Guitar
Nicolas Delestrade - Bass
Amael Durand - Drums