Nightwish announces live streaming shows on March 12th and March 13th 2021

Nightwish virtual shows 2021 poster
Nightwish, one of the world’s leading symphonic metal bands and Finland’s most successful music export – sets the stage for an exquisite interactive experience in March 2021.

In “An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World”, the band will perform at The Islanders Arms, a tavern built in virtual reality. The event takes place on two nights, Friday March 12th and Saturday March 13th, 2021.
 
On both evenings, the audience can expect an unforgettable 90-minute performance, and will get to hear songs from the latest album “Human. :II: Nature.” live for the first time. The setlist has variation each night.
 
Released in April amidst the Covid-19 pandemic, “Human. :II: Nature.” has not been performed live yet. Having had to postpone their world tour in 2020, Nightwish decided to create something unique to lighten up the dark times.
 
A full-length live experience that reaches magical dimensions will be set in virtual reality – at The Islanders Arms tavern. During the evening, both the band and the audience can dive into diverse imaginary 3D worlds. The technical production is led by Zoan, whose Burst Live platform also powered Finnish rap superstars JVG’s May 1st virtual reality show that attracted more than a million viewers last spring.
 
For an interactive virtual show experience, members of the audience can create avatars and join the show on their computers or mobile devices. The audience can react with gestures, cheers or emojis, and chat with other fans. One can also dress up their avatar with Nightwish merchandise.
 
Friday March 12th 2021:
Europe - 8pm CET / 7pm GMT (duration approx. 90min)

Saturday March 13th 2021:
North and South America - 8pm ET (UTC-5) / 5pm PT (UTC -8) / 10pm BRT (UTC-3) / 7pm CST (UTC -6) (duration approx. 90min)

Tickets for both shows are available now here.
• 2 evening ticket starting from 25 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR)
• 2 evening ticket + An Evening with Nightwish in a Virtual World T-shirt starting from 45 EUR (+ possible dispatching charge 1 EUR) Limited Edition, Shipping to European only

The recording can be watched for up to 48 hours after the show. Experience the live shows here.

European Tour Dates 2021:
01.05.  UK  Birmingham, Resorts World Arena
02.05.  UK  London, SSE Arena Wembley
03.05.  FR  Paris, AccorHotels Arena
04.05.  BE  Antwerp, Lotto Arena
05.05.  DE  Dusseldorf, ISS Dome
07.05.  DE  Frankfurt, Festhalle
08.05.  DE  Stuttgart, Hanns-Martin-Schleyer-Halle
09.05.  NL  Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
10.05.  NL  Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
12.05.  CH  Zurich, Hallenstadion
14.05.  IT  Milan, Lorenzini District
17.05.  AT  Vienna, Stadthalle
19.05.  DE  Leipzig, Arena
20.05.  CZ  Prague, 02 Arena
21.05.  DE  Bamberg, Brose Arena
23.05.  LU  Luxembourg, Rockhal
25.05.  DE  Munich, Olympiahalle
26.05.  DE  Berlin, Max-Schmeling-Halle
27.05.  DE  Hamburg, Barclaycard Arena
29.05.  PL   Gliwice, Arena
31.05.  HU  Budapest, Budapest Sportaréna
(w/ Amorphis + Turmion Kätilöt)

Weblinks:
nightwish.com
www.facebook.com/nightwish