My Dying Bride release official video for “Your Broken Shore”

My Dying Bride video pic
British doom legends My Dying Bride release the official video for “Your Broken Shore” today.

The track is taken from the upcoming album “The Ghost of Orion”, which will be out on March 6th, 2020. Watch the video for “Your Broken Shore” below.

Singer Aaron Stainthorpe comments: “The first song from My Dying Bride for five years comes laced with passion, power and their unyielding desire to create the most thoughtful and heavy music possible. "Your Broken Shore" is recognisably theirs despite an evolution spanning 30 years, it’s new and fresh but with unmistakable provenance and production surpassing anything they have previously released. This track represents just a taster of things to come as the new LP "The Ghost of Orion" is upon the horizon containing seven further compositions of deliciously crushing gothic doom/death metal”.

The album will be available as CD, black 2LP Gatefold, white 2LP Gatefold, red 2LP Gatefold and picture disc 2LP Gatefold.

Pre-order “The Ghost of Orion” here.

1. Your Broken Shore
2. To Outlive the Gods
3. Tired of Tears
4. The Solace
5. The Long Black Land
6. The Ghost of Orion
7. The Old Earth
8. Your Woven Shore

My Dying Bride’s three decades of misery almost came to an end several years ago. Following 2015’s universally lauded “Feel the Misery” album, vocalist Aaron Stainthorpe’s daughter, just five years old at the time, was diagnosed with cancer. Shocked and heartbroken, Stainthorpe put all band activities on hold while he, his immediate family, and My Dying Bride put their collective energies into eradicating what Stainthorpe called, “the cruellest of God’s bitter and loveless creations”. The high hurdles, however, didn’t stop with cancer.

In 2018, returning original member and guitarist Calvin Robertshaw texted his departure, effective immediately. No reason was given or explanation provided to anyone. Then, just as My Dying Bride had regrouped after positive news that his daughter was effectively cancer free, returning drummer Shaun Taylor-Steels departed right before the band were slated to enter Mark Mynett’s studio, Mynetaur Productions. Down two members but feeling right as rain, My Dying Bride moved on, mastered the doldrums, recording magnificent new album, “The Ghost of Orion”, to the joyful tears of fans across the globe, in the process.