Loathe release official video for new single “Two Way Mirror”

Loathe Two Way Mirror single cover
Forward-thinking experimental metallers Loathe are set to release their long-awaited sophomore album “I Let It In and It Took Everything” on February 7th, 2020, via SharpTone Records.

Today the band release a new single from the album, titled “Two Way Mirror”. The track is accompanied by an official video featuring the five piece and can be viewed below.

The band commented on the track: “It was our intention throughout the creative process to push the Loathe lore into different territories, some previously explored and some almost brand new for the band. With that mindset we birthed "Two Way Mirror" - one of the many faces throughout "I Let It In and It Took Everything"”.

Loathe will be touring in support of the new album and recently announced that their hometown release day show in Liverpool has been upgraded to venue O2 Academy 2, on sale here.

The band have also announced that an album signing session will take place the same day in Liverpool, at Jacaranda Records, on Friday 7th Feb @ 17.00 UK time. Loathe will be signing copies of their new album “I Let It In and It Took Everything” @ Jacaranda Records, 21-23 Slater Street, Liverpool L1 4BW. 

Pre-order the album here. This is a FREE ENTRY event but priority will be given to pre-order customers.

UK Tour Dates 2020:
06 Feb  Huddersfield - The Parish **
07 Feb  Liverpool - O2 Academy 2 * (Venue Upgraded)
08 Feb  Glasgow - Classic Grand * 
09 Feb  Newcastle - Cluny 2 *
11 Feb  Birmingham - The Asylum **
12 Feb  Cardiff - Clwb Ifor Bach *
13 Feb  Southampton - The Joiners **
14 Feb  Brighton - Green Door Store *
15 Feb  London - Omeara **
* (God Complex main support)
** (Phoxjaw main support)

The Well Runs Red will be playing instead of Phoxjaw in Glasgow and Newcastle.

Loathe’s new material sees some of their most esoteric and experimental moments yet; winding from brutally unrelenting heaviness, to weighty post-metal and ethereal post-rock. Fans who have caught Loathe performing recently have been treated to live previews of the tracks, as well as their punishing and ever-evolving live show.

Pre-order “I Let It In and It Took Everything” here.

01. Theme
02. Aggressive Evolution
03. Broken Vision Rhythm
04. Two-Way Mirror
05. 451 Days
06. New Faces in the Dark
07. Red Room
08. Screaming
09. Is It Really You?
10. Gored
11. Heavy is the Head That Falls with the Weight of a Thousand Thoughts
12.A Sad Cartoon
13. A Sad Cartoon (Reprise)
14. I Let It In and It Took Everything…

Loathe will also be playing at Sunstroke Festival Ireland in summer 2020, alongside the likes of Deftones, Faith No More, Gojira, Refused, While She Sleeps etc.  

Festival 2020:
13/14th June 2020  IE  Punchestown Racecourse - Sunstoke Festival

2018/19 has seen Loathe perform at Slam Dunk and Download Festival in the UK – as well as being nominated as ‘Best New Band’ at both the Metal Hammer Golden Gods and the Heavy Music Awards. The latter part of the 2018 saw the band perform as special guests to Beartooth in the EU and Sikth in the UK. The band has also recently toured the USA with Wage War and Oceans Ate Alaska, following on from their debut US performance at the highly respected Knot Fest. This year has seen the band perform across the UK and EU with acts such as Architects, While She Sleeps, Rolo Tommasi and Hollywood Undead. This October marked the band’s first foray into Asia, where they joined Crystal Lake for shows in Japan and China.