Lamb Of God issues statement on new release date for upcoming self-titled album

Lamb Of God band pic
Lamb Of God has issued a statement regarding the release of their upcoming self-titled album and the album’s third single.

Says the band:
“Regrettably, we have to announce that the release date for our upcoming self-titled album is being moved five weeks, to June 19th. We’re in extraordinary times due to the current global reality and the delay of shipments of all-but essential goods needed in the fight against COVID-19. After talks with our labels, there is no other option than to delay the release so that fans who pre-ordered the album can receive the record they paid for. 
We appreciate your patience during these times – a global pandemic is not something people in the music industry usually take into account when scheduling album releases, but as you know, this thing has affected everyone across the board, and we are no exception.
We will, however, be releasing a new song, "New Colossal Hate", this Thursday, April 23rd and plan to release a 4th song from the album before the full album is released in June.
Thank you for your understanding.

Wash your damn hands, let us know what you think of the new tunes, and see you on the road sometime!”...

A true collaboration between all members of the band, Lamb Of God’s eighth studio album is an amalgam of each individual’s contributions, blended to create a singular style. Guitarists Mark Morton and Willie Adler fuel the album with a mountain of riffs, taking what Lamb Of God are known for, and unbelievably, upping the ante to new levels. The rhythm section of John Campbell, looming large as a rhythmic shadow, and drummer Art Cruz, who makes his studio debut with Lamb Of God here on this record, underpin the proceedings with passion, sweat, and expansive dynamics. Vocalist D. Randall Blythe is as angry, insightful, and informed as ever. Never one to shrink from facing the darker aspects of our nature head-on, Blythe delivers with no punches pulled, and as only he and Lamb Of God can in 2020.
In the midst of writing the 10 songs that appear on “Lamb of God”, the group hit pause on the works-in-progress to man the stage as special guests for Slayer’s “The Final Campaign” tour. After months of playing their best-known songs nightly, Lamb Of God returned to the new tracks and began to work with longtime producer Josh Wilbur (Korn, Megadeth, Gojira, Trivium). Special guests Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed) and Chuck Billy (Testament) also make appearances on “Lamb of God.

Pre-order “Lamb of God” here.

1. Memento Mori
2. Checkmate 
3. Gears
4. Reality Bath
5. New Colossal Hate
6. Resurrection Man
7. Poison Dream (feat. Jamey Jasta)
8. Routes (feat. Chuck Billy) 
9. Bloodshot Eyes
10. On The Hook
The Richmond, Virginia, quintet propelled heavy metal into the new millennium two decades ago with the prophetically titled “New American Gospel”. They followed with 2003’s “As the Palaces Burn”, which made the Rolling Stone list of the Top 100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time. “Ashes of the Wake”, released in 2004, was the first Lamb Of God album to be certified gold by the RIAA, as was 2006’s “Sacrament”, which also made a Top 10 Billboard 200 chart debut. In 2009, Lamb Of God released “Wrath”, their first with Wilbur at producer, and earned the #1 album spot on Billboard’s Hard Rock, Rock, and Tastemaker charts, with a #2 position on the Billboard 200, and in the UK, #1 on the rock chart and #25 in the main album chart

Those #1 positions were repeated with 2012’s “Resolution”, which swung effortlessly between thrash, traditional metal, sludgy doom, with flashes of crust punk swagger and bravado, and saw the band break into the UK's Top 20 for the first time, landing at #19 (#1 again in the rock chart). Lamb Of God’s last album, “VII: Sturm und Drang” (2015) made its debut on the Billboard 200 at #3 and blasted straight into the UK’s Top 10 at #7, finishing #2 in the world charts, reaching Top 5 in five countries and six additional Top 15 positions. 

D. Randall Blythe – Vocals 
Mark Morton – Guitar 
Willie Adler – Guitar 
John Campbell – Bass 
Art Cruz – Drums