Knaaves to release debut full-length album “The Serpent’s Root” on September 3rd 2019

Knaaves The Serpent’s Root cover
Milwaukee-based metallic hardcore practitioners Knaaves will release their “The Serpent’s Root” debut full-length via Confluence Records this fall.

Knaaves is vocalist Andy Parmann and guitarist Jamie Kerwin, formerly of Amora Savant, bassist/vocalist Amanda Daniels formerly of Enabler, and drummer Antonio Ninham formerly of Die Alone.
Surrounded by deceit and destruction - lies from the media, corruption of our planet, and even our own minds shifting thoughts within, each day is a war upon our senses as we struggle to sort out the truth in an age of disinformation. The music of Knaaves is inspired by the often-palpable negative energy that surrounds us. Some songs are drawn from the media’s manipulation and sensationalism of cults, serial killers, and murders, while others are drawn from anxiety, depression, abuse, neglect, or the relentless destruction of our planet’s resources.
With the combined influences of its members’ previous bands and modern influences like Axis, Black Breath, and Disfear, Knaaves’ “The Serpent’s Root” delivers seven unapologetically heavy tracks of pissed-off grooves, dark melodic riffs, and emotionally-driven lyrics. “The Serpent’s Root” was produced, recorded, edited, and mixed by Kerwin at Davidian Studios and mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Integrity, Obituary, Vastum) at Audiosiege with artwork by Scott Shellhamer (American Heritage, Ghosts And Vodka). The record will be released on September 3rd, 2019, on CD, digital, and cassette formats via Confluence Records.

Stream the album’s title track below.

For pre-order bundles click here.
1. The Serpent’s Root
2. The Sermon
3. Weight of the Crown
4. Sanguineous
5. Matriarch
6. Down in Flames
7. Ouroboros

Knaaves will play a special hometown record release show on September 13th as well as a show in Chicago with Venom Prison, Homewrecker, and Call Of The Void on September 22nd with additional performances to be announced in the weeks to come. See all confirmed dates below.
Live Shows 2019:
9/13/2019 X-Ray Arcade - Milwaukee, WI (Release Show w/ Wit’s End, Wanderer, Dying Wish, Enemy Of Creation, Bovice)
9/22/2019 Cobra Lounge - Chicago, IL (w/ Venom Prison, Homewrecker, Call Of The Void)
Andy Parmann - Vocals
Amanda Daniels - Bass, vocals
Jamie Kerwin - Guitar
Antonio Ninham - Drums