Imha Tarikat to release full-length debut album “Kara Ihlas” on January 18th 2019

Imha Tarikat Kara Ihlas cover
With their roots in Turkey & Germany, Mülheim-based Black Metal duo Imha Tarikat is set to release their hotly anticipated debut album titled “Kara Ihlas”, due out on January 18th, 2019, via Vendetta Records!

Formed in 2015 by band mastermind Ruhsuz Cellât, Imha Tarikat released their critically acclaimed “Kenoboros” EP in 2017 with Terratur Possessions, followed by a worldwide deal with Berlin-based Black Metal cult label Vendetta.

The band’s full-length debut “Kara Ihlas”, which can be translated as the “black purity”, drawns its influences from the Quran and a prayer to crave for salvation and mercy of the dead souls. The album is divided into four chapters and phases, with the goal of self-reflection and to motivate the listener to unfold pressures and grief, to become more honest and emotional with yourself, to mature in your own life and as a human.

Says the band: “With great joy, today we announce: The release date for our debut-album has been set! On January 18th, 2019, Kara Ihlas will be unleashed on vinyl, CD and tape. 8 Hymns of unbound power, passion bursting like a storm! There will be further insight with the release moving closer. We welcome you to take part in our journey. Take heed!”...

Coming as LP, CD and Digital Download with Vendetta Records on January 18th 2019, the pre-order will start soon. Today Imha Tarikat have unveiled the album artwork and tracklist for “Kara Ihlas”.

1: I-I: ÇökmüÅ? Mühür (The broken Seal)
2: I-II: Akan Sır (The flowing Wisdom)
3: II-I: Omninihai Çözümü (Omni-Final Solution)
4: II-II: Katarsis Vaazı (Catharsis Sermon)
5: III-I: Å?afaksız Rüya (Dawnless Dream)
6: III-II: Kara Ihlas (Black Purity)
7: III-III: Imha Tarikatı (Sect of Destruction)
8: IV: Son Mistisizm (The last Mysticism)

Earlier this year, Imha Tarikat have premiered a first single for the track “I-II: Akan Sır”. Dive into the Blackened exotic and dark world of Imha Tarikat below.

Ruhsuz Cellât – Guitars & Vocals
Prowler - Drums, additional vocals