HighView to release new EP “Aftermind” on June 1st 2018

HighView Aftermind EP cover
Hailing from Canberra, Australia, HighView are a power rock quintet not to be trifled with.

Fusing uplifting and empowering melodies with captivating chorus structures, the band are certain to become ones to watch in 2018.

The band have now announced details of their forthcoming EP and tour.

HighView have revealed another new track taken from their EP called “Contained” on the first date of their tour.

You can check out the track “Contained” below. The music video is coming soon.

Matt Faulkner, frontman of HighView says this about the track:
“"Contained" is about stepping outside of your comfort zone. It's about finding someone or something that drives you to become a better person. The song describes the struggle between trusting and believing in decisions you make and the fear of the unknown. There are also themes surrounding learning to recognise the good things you have, and working out how to protect and nurture them  so they can continue to help you grow and develop as a person”.

Despite having only been together since 2015, HighView boast an impressive live performance history having shared stages with Voyager, In Hearts Wake and Starset and in 2018, promise to take this even further with an Australian tour kicking off in April.

The band's EP “Aftermind” is darker in lyrics and tonality to their debut EP “Take Your Time”. The band has expressed their mental struggles when trying to keep the work/life balance in modern day society, and hopes that the songs will resonate with new and old fans. HighView want to make music that influences you to step outside of your comfort zone and strive for better things in life, even if it means channelling negative energy in to everyday life and striving for a positive outcome. The collection of powerful and motivating heavy rock tracks infused with bright synths can be described as for fans of Shinedown, Sevendust, Breaking Benjamin and the US movement of empowering stadium  rock music.

1. Simple Life
2. Contained
3. Aftermind
4. We Can Start
5. Animal

Aftermind” will be released on June 1st, 2018.

Australian Tour Dates 2018:
6/4 - Hamiltion Station, Newcastle
8/4 - Frankies Pizza, Sydney
12/4 - Coast Hotel, Central Coast
13/4 - The New Globe Theatre, Brisbane
14/4 - Gollens Hotel, Lismore
19/4 - The Vineyard, Melbourne
20/4 - Workers Club, Geelong
21/4 - Mr Boogie Man Bar, Melbourne
28/4 - Musicman, Bendigo
5/5 - Edinburgh Castle Hotel, Adelaide
11/5 - Albion Hotel, Albury
12/5 - The Basement, Canberra
19/5 - Dicey Reileys, Wollongong
Matt Faulkner - Vocals
Ray Dickson - Drums
Matt Kendrick - Rhythm Guitar
Chris Krajacic - Lead Guitar
Jack Lovell - Bass