H.E.A.T announces new vocalist Kenny Leckremo

H.E.A.T band pic
Swedish rock band H.E.A.T have today announced that lead singer Erik Grönwall will be leaving the band, and that his replacement will be original H.E.A.T vocalist Kenny Leckremo.  

The news comes after the success of the band’s critically acclaimed sixth studio album “H.E.A.T II”, which featured the singles – “Dangerous Ground”, “Rock Your Body”, “Rise”, “Come Clean” and “One By One”.

The original founding members of H.E.A.T issued the following statement about Erik leaving the group to pursue other interests:
“First of all, we want to thank Erik for all the crazy fun and epic travels around the world the past 10 years. Together we made H.E.A.T what it is today. Secondly, we want to welcome back founding member and original vocalist Kenny Leckremo to the band. We’re looking forward to write the next chapter of H.E.A.T story together”.

”It’s like a shot at redemption”, adds Leckremo. ”I’m thrilled to be back, and to be a part of what H.E.A.T is today. No longer just a shadow of the past, but a force into the future. The H.E.A.T legacy continues”.

Says Grönwall about his departure: “H.E.A.T has really been a place for me to grow as an individual, singer and frontman. The guys recruited this young Swedish Idol guy and believed more in me and my potential than I did myself. I am forever grateful for that. Gentlemen it’s been a pleasure touring the world with you. I’ve learned a lot from you and you’ve made me stronger. I look forward to build more memories with you, just not collectively as H.E.A.T”.

UK Tour Dates 2021:
Oct 7 - Wolverhampton KK’s Steel Mill
Oct 8 - Leeds Warehouse
Oct 10 - Swansea Patti Pavilion
Oct 11 - Leeds Warehouse
Oct 12 - London Electric Brixton

European Tour Dates 2021:
Thu 14 October 2021 Baroeg, Rotterdam, NL
Fri 15 October 2021 Rockpalast, Bochum, DE
Sat 16 October 2021 Spiraal, Geraardsbergen, BE
Sun 17 October 2021 Le Grillen, Colmar, FR
Mon 18 October 2021 Nouveau Casino, Paris, FR
Wed 20 October 2021 Rock’n’Eat, Lyon, FR
Thu 21 October 2021 Razzmatazz 2, Barcelona, ES
Fri 22 October 2021 ANDEN 56, Burgos, ES
Mon 25 October 2021 Z7, Pratteln, CH
Wed 27 October 2021 Mergener Hof, Trier, DE
Fri 29 October 2021 Legend Club, Milano, IT
Sat 30 October 2021 Conrad Sohm, Dornbirn, AT
Sun 31 October 2021 Backstage, Munich, DE
Mon 01 November 2021 Knust, Hamburg, DE

Line-up:
Kenny Leckremo - Vocals
Dave Dalone - Guitar
Jimmy Jay - Bass
Jona Tee - Keyboards
Don Crash - Drums

Weblinks:
www.heatsweden.com
www.facebook.com/heatsweden