Groom Epoch to release new studio album “Solar Warden” on April 20th 2018

Groom Epoch Solar Warden cover
Groom Epoch will release their second album “Solar Warden” on April 20th, 2018, via Golden Robot Records.

Their new single “Earth First” is out now, released on March 5th.

Groom Epoch is a new band created by former drummer from The Church, Richard Ploog. This eclectic group has remained under the radar doing select shows but have taken a full about face to expose themselves to a greater global audience through the release of “Solar Warden”.
Showcasing the diverse talents of singer, songwriter, drummer and producer Richard Ploog, backed by the awesome talents of some of Australia’s most iconic musicians such as Amanda Brown on violin and auto-harp former Go Betweens. Brett Myers on lead guitar, John Hoey on keyboards, former Died Pretty members. Phil Hall on bass, formerly of the Lime Spiders, and Ash Wanders on rhythm guitar.

Groom Epoch is an all star cast of uber cool musical iconoclasts combining their talents creating a super stellar sound.

From songs about paranoid observations to tales of human love and the challenges faced in intimate relationships, from entertaining theories to the celebration of the empowerment of individuals achieving the  impossible, “Solar Warden” is an exploration, a 10-track cosmic journey.

1. Cosmic Artifice
2. Problem Reaction Solution
3. Circus Revival
4. Earth First
5. Give Up The Ghost
6. The Fed
7. The Key
8. Fodder for Zion
9. A Glimpse of Infinity
10. Infectious Projection

Pre-order the album here.