Freternia releases music video for first single “Reborn”

Freternia video pic
Swedish power metal veterans Freternia release their first official video for the song “Reborn”!

The track is taken from the band’s new album “The Gathering”, out on June 14th, 2019, via ROAR! Rock of Angels Records.

Watch the music video for “Reborn” below.

After 17 years of silence, Freternia has now returned. One of the founding bands of the Swedish Power Metal phenomena dating back to 90’s. The band is well known in the metal community and now returns with their third full-length album “The Gathering”.

Inspired by fantasy, real life and personal tragedy, the variety of the 12 songs is simply amazing. The album was mixed & mastered by Thomas Plec Johansson at The Panic Room, Sweden (Soilwork, Watain, Nocturnal Rites, The Night Flight Orchestra).

The cover artwork and layout was done by Stan-W Decker (Monument, Primal Fear, Ten, Ross The Boss, Stryper).

Guest Appearances:
• Johannes Nyberg (ex-Zonata): Additional keyboards and vocals on “Dark Vision” and “Last Fragments of Sanity”.
• Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes): Additional falsetto scream on “Last Fragments of Sanity”.
• Backing vocals made by the Hellchoir (Johannes Nyberg, Mikael Dahl, Pasi Humppi, Nicklas von Porat, Tomas Wäppling, Petri Söderbacka, Markus Humppi).

“The Gathering” will be released through ROAR! Rock of Angels Records, physically and digitally, on June 14th, 2019, worldwide. You can pre-order the album here.

1. Intro
2. Reborn
3. Last Crusade
4. The Escape
5. In Solitude
6. Eye the Shadow of Your Sins
7. End of the Line
8. Fading World
9. Change Of Life
10. Last Fragments of Sanity
11. Dark Vision
12. Final Dawn
13. Age of War

Pasi Humppi – Vocals
Patrik von Porat – Guitars
Tomas Wäppling – Guitars
Nicklas von Porat – Bass
Tommie Johansson – Keyboards
Oskar Lumbojev – Drums