Fleshgod Apocalypse launch live video for “The Fool”

Fleshgod Apocalypse video pic
The wait is almost over as Italian orchestral-death metal juggernauts Fleshgod Apocalypse are about to unleash their 5th record, “Veleno”, this Friday through Nuclear Blast Records.

To give fans another taster of the forthcoming release, the group has unveiled a live video of “The Fool”, which can be found on the album’s bonus Blu-ray entitled “An Evening in Perugia”.

Watch the live video below.

Italian for “venom”, “Veleno” marks Fleshgod Apocalypse’s first record in 3 years, since the release of their critically acclaimed record “King” (2016). The “metal part” of “Veleno” was recorded in Rome, Italy at Bloom Recording Studio and Kick Studio with long-standing collaborator Marco Mastrobuono, while the “orchestral part” - the ensembles - were tracked at Musica Teclas Studio in Perugia. Fleshgod Apocalypse then took the effort over to Grammy-nominated Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, The Black Dahlia Murder, Epica, etc.) at Hansen Studios in Denmark for mixing and mastering. The entire production of “Veleno” took, according to Paoli, about three months. Artwork for the album was created by Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia, etc.).

Pre-order “Veleno” here. Pre-order the album digitally to receive “Carnivorous Lamb” and “Sugar” instantly (Amazon and iTunes only)!

“Veleno” will be available in the following formats:
• Digi (CD+Blu-ray) + Patch
• Digi (CD+Blu-ray)
• Jewelcase CD
• 2LP (Black, Grey)
• Digital Deluxe (incl. Instrumental version of the regular album)
• Digital

Tracklist (CD):
01. Fury
02. Carnivorous Lamb
03. Sugar
04. The Praying Mantis’ Strategy
05. Monnalisa
06. Worship and Forget
07. Absinthe
08. Pissing on the Score
09. The Day We’ll Be Gone
10. Embrace The Oblivion
11. Veleno
Bonus Tracks (Digi, Digital & Digital Deluxe)
12. Reise, Reise (Rammstein Cover)
13. The Forsaking (Nocturnal Version)

Tracklist “An Evening in Perugia” (Bonus Blu-ray):
01. Marche Royale
02. In Aeternum
03. Healing Through War
04. Cold as Perfection
05. Minotaur (The Wrath of Poseidon)
06. Gravity
07. The Violation
08. Prologue
09. Epilogue
10. The Fool
11. The Egoism
12. Syphilis
13. The Forsaking

Festivals 2019:
01.06. I Trezzo sull'Adda (MI) - Metalitalia.com Festival
23.06. B Dessel - Graspop Metal Meeting
20.07. SK Revištske Podzamcie - Gothoom
25. - 27.07. P Vila Nova de Famalicão - Festival Laurus Nobilis Music Famalicão