Eyehategod to release new studio album “A History of Nomadic Behavior” on March 12th 2021

Eyehategod A History of Nomadic Behavior cover
Eyehategod have set a March 12th, 2021, release date for the band’s first new full-length album in seven years, “A History of Nomadic Behavior”.

The album news arrives with a visualizer for “High Risk Trigger” (check it out below) a taste of what’s to come on the 12-song album. Lyrically, the song is cryptic and abstract, but it touches on the all-pervasive fears bred by an invisible germ storm sweeping through the nation and a society sickened by police brutality: “Infection is the way, disruptive crowd takes aim/Burn down the rail yard house, destroy the U.S.A.”

Singer Mike IX Williams said of the songs on the album: “We’re not a political band, but it was hard not to be affected by the news from the past year. During this recording, I thought a lot about how stupid humanity has become and how America is now completely divided with these people who don’t believe in science and blindly follow liars and nonsensical ideologies. Some of those feelings may have found their way into these songs, but it is mostly subliminal”.

“A History of Nomadic Behavior” follows a period that saw the New Orleans based band on the road for three years, preceded by Williams suffering liver failure and a transplant. “We toured our asses off for three years and that’s where A History of Nomadic Behavior basically comes from”, adds Williams before touching on his health challenge. “Death is a part of life, it’s a roll of the dice. Sometimes you take life as it comes, other times you fight to stay alive”. The album was produced by Eyehategod, Sanford Parker (Yob, Voivod) and James Whitten (Thou, High on Fire), with mixing by Whitten. The band recorded at HighTower Recording and Hypercube studios.

Album pre-orders are available now, here, with the release available in a number of limited-edition iterations.

For the U.S.:
• Black vinyl available via Amazon.com
• Limited edition glow-in-the-dark vinyl via Century Media U.S. store (250 available)
• Limited edition evergreen vinyl via retail (500 available)
• Limited edition brown swirled vinyl: via Revolver (300 available)
• Limited edition CD digipak
• Digital album

Outside of the U.S. the following physical formats are available:
• Ltd. CD Digipak
• Transparent coke bottle green LP+CD & Poster via CM Distro online store (200 available)
• Grey LP+CD & Poster Distro via CM Distro Wholesale and online store (200 available)
• Transparent magenta LP+CD & Poster via CM Distro Wholesale and online store (300 available)
• Lilac LP+CD & Poster via Kings Road Merch (200 available)
• Creamy white LP+CD & Poster via EMP and Nuclear Blast (200 available)
• Black LP+CD & Poster

1. Built Beneath the Lies
2. The Outer Banks
3. Fake What’s Yours
4. Three Black Eyes
5. Current Situation
6. High Risk Trigger
7. Anemic Robotic
8. The Day Felt Wrong
9. The Trial of Johnny Cancer
10. Smoker’s Piece
11. Circle of Nerves
12. Every Thing, Every Day