Eric Gales to release new studio album “Middle of the Road” on February 24th 2017

Eric Gales Middle of the Road cover
Blues master and “one of the best, if not the best guitar player in the world” (said Joe Bonamassa), the amazing Mr. Eric Gales returns to Provogue/Mascot Label Group with a new album!

Middle of the Road” is set to be released on February 24th, 2017, in Europe, Australia, New Zealand and Japan, and on March 24th, 2017, in the USA and Canada.

“Middle of the Road” is Eric Gales' fourth album on Provogue/Mascot Label Group (Joe Bonamassa, Beth Hart, Black Stone Cherry, Warren Haynes, The Robert Cray Band, Robben Ford, Eric Johnson, The Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band) and his most expressive album yet. The deeply personal and reflective record echoes where Eric is in his life right now, allowing him to open himself up and to really flourish.

The title of his new album “Middle of the Road” is the running theme throughout the record. “It's about being fully focussed and centred in the middle of the road. If you're on the wrong side and in the gravel you're not too good and if you're on the median strip that’s not too good either, so being in the middle of the road is the best place to be”.

Along the way he brings in not only a host of guest and collaborators, but also those closest to him; Lauryn Hill, Gary Clark Jr, Eugene Gales, LaDonna Gales, Lance Lopez, Raphael Saadiq and Christone “Kingfish” Ingram.

Check out the new track “Carry Yourself”, below.

1. Good Time
2. Change In Me (The Rebirth)
3. Carry Yourself
4. Boogie Man (feat. Gary Clark Jr.)
5. Been So Long (feat. Lauryn Hill)
6. Help Yourself (feat. Christone "Kingfish" Ingram)
7. I've Been Deceived
8. Repetition (feat. Eugene Gales)
9. Help Me Let Go
10. I Don’t Know
11. Swamp

Pre-order “Middle of the Road” here.