Dreams In Fragments to release debut album “Reflections of a Nightmare” on June 28th 2019

Dreams In Fragments Reflections of a Nightmare cover
Rockshots Records their latest signing of Swiss symphonic metallers Dreams In Fragments for the release of their debut album “Reflections of a Nightmare” due out on June 28th, 2019.

Featuring musicians from Majesty Of Silence, Rainforce, Proxima, the foursome known as Dreams In Fragments consists of Seraina Schoepfer (lead vocals), Chris Geissmann (guitar, vocals), Jan Thomas (bass) and Franc Fritschi (drums) hailing from the small Swiss town of Wangen bei Olten somewhere between Basel, Berne and Zurich. The band’s musical stylings have been compared to popular acts such as Nightwish and Delain.

However, Dreams In Fragments have no reason to present themselves as a cover band of any of the greats; Seraina’s voice, operatic yet light as a feather, combined with Chris’ growls sets the band apart in the same way the union of hard guitar riffs and dreamy orchestrations does. It is only fitting that their set list is built around the band’s own compositions such as “The Maze” and “Nightchild”.

Check out the lyric video for “Nightchild” below.

“Reflections of a Nightmare” is available for pre-order via Rockshots Records, here.

1. Everytime
2. Nightchild
3. The Maze
4. Incomplete
5. Prologue
6. Defy every Storm
7. Falling with a Crown
8. Little Red
9. In Flames
10. Unireverse

In June 2019, the band will hit the road for an Eastern European tour as a support act with fellow Swiss friends symphonic dark metal group Forge for their “Heimdall Tour 2019” in Czech Republic, Poland, Slovakia, and Hungary.

European Tour Dates 2019
June 1 - Mladá Boleslav, CZ - Farářova Sluj  
June 2 - Praha, CZ - Modrá Vopice
June 4 - Banská Bystrica, SK - Tartaros
June 5 - Bielsko Biala, PL - Rudeboy Club
June 7 - Budapest, HU - S8 Underground Club
June 8 - Hodonín, CZ - Club Nautilus

Seraina Schöpfer: Vocals
Christian Geissmann (Majesty of Silence, Proxima): Guitars, Growls, Orchestral Arrangements
Jan Thomas (Rainforce, ex-Pÿlon): Bass
Frank Fritschi: Drums