Devilfire to release new studio album “Black Soul Vendetta” on September 4th 2020

Devilfire Black Soul Vendetta cover
Dark melodic hard rock quintet, Devilfire, are delighted to announce the details of a brand-new album on Fri 4th Sept 2020. “Black Soul Vendetta” will be available worldwide on Vinyl, CD, Download as well as streaming platforms.

“Black Soul Vendetta” features 13 new songs, including the hit-singles, “Dream Evil” and  “Chasing the Pain”, the latter a collaboration with former Slash and Alice Cooper vocalist, Eric Dover.

Pre-order “Black Soul Vendetta” here.

1. Cruelest Animal
2. Chasing The Pain
3. Live A Lie
4. Vendetta
5. Dead Man Walking
6. Dream Evil
7. Justify
8. Sell My Soul
9. You’re Gonna Break My Heart
10. What You Pay For
11. Black Soul Bones
12. Decadence
13. Wasn’t It Love

“Chasing the Pain” recently won the public vote on Classic Rock Magazine’s Tracks Of The Week, earning over 50% of the votes cast.

Devilfire are a 5-piece hard melodic rock engine from Birmingham, England formed off the back of an early studio session between long term friends, Alex Cooper (producer) and drummer, Lars Wickett. Their working project, then known as Devilstar, took 3 years to gestate before things fell into place on a lengthy tour of Eastern Europe as guests to Tarja Turunen. That tour cemented a growing reputation as a live force and what followed was the undeniable power of their debut album, “Dark Manoeuvres”, released in 2017 to high acclaim.

“Dark Manoeuvres” was followed up with sold-out live dates before the release of a short-run EP “Out of the Dark” to placate fans’ demands for further material. Now, with the announcement of their new full-length album “Black Soul Vendetta” they are again ready to take on the world.

Producer and Devilfire mainman, Alex Cooper, said: “We do everything in-house, recording, production, mastering, the lot. We had the album all ready to go and had even soft-launched it to our own fan base when the pandemic kicked it. Ironically, rather than this being a disaster it allowed us to link up with TMR Management, who we have worked closely with to create an even better product. We have signed a distribution deal with Cargo Records and also lined up a Vinyl version and created some kick-ass artwork. We are stoked to now announce the album - it’s the real deal!”...

Alex Cooper - Vocals
Baz Blackett - Guitars
Kieran Topp - Guitars
Jamie Downes - Bass
Lars Wickett - Drums