Deaf Radio to release new studio album “Modern Panic” on November 15th 2019

Deaf Radio Modern Panic cover
Following the release of their “Astypalea” single in June, Athens’s leading psych rock quartet Deaf Radio are thrilled to announce the official release of their sophomore album, “Modern Panic”, on November 15th, 2019, via ihaveadrum.
As chief proponents of hard rock and grievous genre assault, ever since the release of their debut album in 2017, the band has been hailed by many as one of the most exciting alt-rock bands to emerge from Greece in recent memory. With “Alarm” garnering thousands of streams online and gaining ecstatic praise from sell-out crowds when performed live across Europe, expectation are high for the release of “Modern Panic”; a sprawling, exhilarating and breathtaking record that promises to leave no ear unturned.
“"Modern Panic" isn’t just "Alarm"’s successor”, explains guitarist, Panos Gklinos. “It’s a record through which we redefine the band’s identity. Composing it felt like looking at a mirror, suddenly noticing something is changed and then embracing it. Musically there are moments where raw and powerful elements come to surface and others in which we our reveal darker shades. Written between London, New York, Athens and Crete, the changes in the mood of the record are ferocious, while lyrically it reflects on modern society’s issues such as lonerism, homophobia, racism, drug use and social media addiction”.

Having shared bills with the likes of The Killers, All Them Witches, 1000mods and The Kills while touring in 2017 and 2018, Deaf Radio honed the sound and feel of these new songs on the road, live and in-person with thousands of fans in over thirty different cities across Europe. An endeavour which opened the band up to the most perfect proving grounds for testing new material, when seeking to make that perfect next record.
“There’s no doubt that "Alarm"’s success set the bar high, but in reality, once you put a record out there it’s all out of your control. People can resonate to it and give it a whole new meaning. It’s a chess game, we made our move, now we can’t wait to see how people react and how they will experience "Modern Panic"”.

Due for worldwide release on November 15th, via ihaveadrum, “Modern Panic can be pre-ordered here.

1. Intro
2. Death Club
3. Animals
4. Dance Like a Reptile
5. Astypalea
6. Modern Panic
7. Colours
8. Fossils
9. Gas Station People

Panos Gklinos - Vocals & Guitar
Dimitris Sakellariou - Guitar & Vocals
George Diathesopoulos - Drums & Backings Vocals
Dimitris Georgopoulos - Bass & Backing Vocals