Dawn Of Solace to release new studio album “Waves” on January 24th 2020

Dawn Of Solace Waves cover
It’s been 13 long years since Dawn Of Solace’s critically acclaimed debut, but January 24th, 2020, will see the Death and Gothic Doom Metal icon Saukkonen release his sophomore solo-record.

“After 13 years of silence and bad experiences in the past with labels I was determined to release DoS album 100% on my own”, says Tuomas Saukkonen.“But after long and thorough talks from early spring to late fall, planning, bonding and hanging outside of a waffle stand in the middle of the night I came to realize that giving my art in the hands of Noble Demon would be the best decision!”...

Waves” will be taking the listener on a dark trip of melodic doom soundscapes, and leads us into the deepest melancholy, wrapped into finest death and slow-burned doom anthems. Today Noble Demon is proud to not only reveal the cover art and pre-order for Dawn Of Solace’s upcoming record, but is also premiering a first single! The album opening track, “Lead Wings”, directly showcases in perfection where the full-length “Waves” will be heading to, listen to the song and watch a brand new music video below.

Pre-order your album copy of “Waves” here.

1. Lead Wings
2. Ashes
3. Silence
4. Hiding
5. Tuli
6. Numb
7. Choice
8. Ghost

The new album features Mikko Heikkilä (Black Sun Aeon, Kaunis Kuolematon) as vocalist taking over all vocal duties and Lars Eikind (Before The Dawn) as guest vocalist in one song. With Lars Eikind also Jukka Salovaara appears on the album as guest solo guitarist for 2 songs completing the circle with the debut album.

When Before The Dawn (short: BTD) was preparing to record 3rd album ”The Ghost”, Tuomas Saukkonen realized that he had over 30 songs written. First idea was to simply make an double album for BTD but some of the material written started to sound too slow and dark for BTD style and Tuomas Saukkonen decided to push that darker direction a bit further and form a completely new project called Dawn Of Solace (short: DOS).

Debut album ”The Darkness” came out in May 2006 featuring BTD vocalist Lars Eikind on clean vocals and Jukka Salovaara on guest vocals and solo guitar. After the release several issues with label forced the project to go on a hiatus for undefined amount of time.

It took 13 years and 14 written albums until an idea of a song came up that ignite the flame to bring Dawn Of Solace back from over a decade of rest. Time took care of the issues with labels and legally band was free but 13 years had not taken away the crushing sadness that inspired the debut. After the floodgate opened the writing process for the album came really easy and fast and most of the music has been composed during the final recordings as a rather free stream of thoughts instead of a result of carefully planned and long timed pre-production. “Waves” came out to be a honest picture of the current times for its writer. Grey, heavy and dark but still sorrow carrying certain beauty and strength.

Furthermore, Noble Demon has announced the re-release of Dawn Of Solace’s debut album, “The Darkness”, after 13 years and made it available in digital formats. Purchase your copy of this timeless metal classic or stream it now on all digital platforms, here!

Stay tuned for many more noble news and heavy as hell record releases coming soon on Noble Demon!