Dark Tranquillity to release new studio album “Moment” on November 20th 2020

Dark Tranquillity Moment cover
Swedish melodic death metal kings Dark Tranquillity are back with new album, “Moment” on November 20th, 2020, via Century Media Records.

Today the band presents the first single “Phantom Days”. Watch the official video below.

The band comments: “It’s happening again! We are proud to announce that our 12th album "Moment" will be released on Nov 20th worldwide. This has been in the works for a long time and we hope this finds you well and gives some sort of respite in these trying times. Crank up "Phantom Days" and find the best pre-order option below. Cheers from the DT camp”.

It’s been four years since the (Swedish) Grammy-nominated album, “Atoma”, but the time between was creative, innovative, and adventurous.

The stalwarts welcomed two top-tier guitarists - Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy) and Johan Reinholdz (Nonexist) - while writing a stunning cluster of songs that not only push Dark Tranquillity’s boundaries outward but also strongly typify the Swedes’ sonic fingerprint.

Recorded at Nacksving Studios and Rogue Music by Martin Brändström and then mixed/mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios, Moment is a riveting yet challenging journey from start to finish. Join Dark Tranquillity as they unveil their defining moment!

Pre-order “Moment” here.

1. Phantom Days
2 . Transient
3 . Identical to None
4 . The Dark Unbroken
5 . Remain in the Unknown
6 . Standstill
7 . Ego Deception
8 . A Drawn Out Exit
9 . Eyes of the World
10. Failstate
11 . Empires Lost to Time
12 . In Truth Divided

CD 2 (Special Edition):
1 . Silence as a Force
2 . Time in Relativity

Mikael Stanne: Vocals
Anders Jivarp: Drums
Martin Brandstrom: Keys
Anders Iwers: Bass
Johan Reinholdz: Guitars
Christopher Amott: Guitars