Countless Goodbyes release new music video for “Hourglass”

Countless Goodbyes video pic
Countless Goodbyes released a new music video for “Hourglass” from their successful debut album “Cycles”, which hit the Finnish physical album charts on position #2. The album was released earlier this year via Inverse Records.   

Watch the “Hourglass” music video below.

Vocalist Onni Kivikaarre comments:
“The song "Hourglass" sums up the theme of the album with the threat of a dystopian future made possible by the man himself. The lyrics are a cause for concern of climate change and resource adequacy, which is illustrated in the music video through prophecies, among other things. The title of the song also highlights the importance of time and its cyclic quality in relation to the previous one”.

“Cycles” is composed of 10 tracks. The album will introduce a new style to the band’s music, since the band has added a lot of clean singing in to their songs to support the heavier screams. On the album, the band’s new singer, Onni Kivikaarre, among other topics is singing about the present course of the world toward potential man-made ruin which the cover art of “Cycles” refers to. “Cycles” will bring something new to the lovers of metal music by introducing compelling melodies, heavy riffs and punchy hooks.

Band Countless Goodbyes reincarnated in 2017, when their new singer moved to Finland from Germany to record “Cycles” and start his singing career in Countless Goodbyes. Countless Goodbyes have shared stages with metalcore-giants such as Asking Alexandria and August Burns Red. “Cycles” is the most striking release of Countless Goodbyes to date.

Order “Cycles” here.

Jancarlo Rodriguez - Guitar
André Rodriguez - Drums
Ilari Ukkola - Guitar
Lauri Lilja - Bass
Onni Kivikaarre - Vocals