Confessions Of A Traitor to release debut album “Guided” on October 18th 2019

Confessions Of A Traitor Guided cover
Heavy melodic London metallers, Confessions Of A Traitor will release their honest and passionate debut album “Guided” on October 18th, 2019, via Sliptrick Records.

“Ocean Air” is the first single to be released from the album alongside with a music video. Watch it below.

Guitarist Jacob Brand says of the track: “When our actions or burdens play on our minds, the dread of dragging others into our negative outlook often contributes to pushing those we care about away”. He adds: “We need to realize that there is always someone there for us, and asking for help is not weakness”.

The 12-track record is a musical exploration and a refinement of the band’s journey so far, filled with the energy of their live performance, raw heaviness, and the soaring melodic sing-along hooks that the band has gained notoriety for. Lyrically, it is an expression of the positive elements of our dark psyche and the trials that we all eventually have to endure.

Featuring the likes of Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King and Scott Kennedy of Bleed From Within, the band have formed bonds with other musicians that share their values of hard work, honesty, positivity, and faith. The band’s intention with “Guided” is to spread the message of belief and self-worth, and leave the listener knowing that there will always be hope.”

Pre-order “Guided” here.

01. Kansas
02. Twelve
03. Design Me
04. A Truthful Heart
05. Myra
06. Ocean Air
07. Rai
08. Early Hours
09. Churchill
10. White Whale
11. Fearless
12. Collateral

Stephen MacConville – Vocals
Jack Darnell – Guitar
Jacob Brand – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Tony Nagle – Bass/Backing Vocals
Sebastian Olrog – Drums