Cirith Ungol to release new single “Witch’s Game” on October 5th 2018

Cirith Ungol Witch’s Game single cover
Since their return to the stages of this world in 2016 at the “Frost & Fire” festival in Ventura, CA, Cirith Ungol have played a numerous amount of extremely successful festival shows in Europe.

Due to the incredible demand and enthusiastic reactions from the fans, Cirith Ungol has decided to start writing and rehearsing a new song. Cirith Ungol now proudly unleashes their first studio recording since “Paradise Lost” in 1991!

The new single “Witch’s Game” will be released on October 5th, 2018, via Metal Blade Records.

Comments the band: “"Witch’s Game" was forged for the upcoming animated movie "Planet of Doom". Since we reunited in 2015 there was always a question if we would release new material. It was always on the top of our minds and when approached to write a song that would be featured in this amazing movie we agreed. We had already been working on songs for our 5th studio album and this was a perfect opportunity to dip our hooves back in the lake of fire! We are all very excited about the bands future and hope you like this sampling of what we have been brewing in our secret lair!”...

Listen to “Witch’s Game” below.

Pre-order your copies now here! The B-side features a live version of “Doomed Planet”.

Available versions:
• 180 g black vinyl
• Rusty colored marbled vinyl (ltd. 500)
• Pastel orange/Red marbled vinyl (ltd. 300)
• Orange w/brown circle vinyl (ltd. 200, High Roller exclusive)
• Clear dark brown marbled vinyl (ltd. 100; band exclusive)
• Dead gold marbled vinyl (ltd. 300 - US exclusive)
• Picture Disc (ltd. 500)

Tim Baker - Vocals
Robert Garven - Drums
Greg Lindstrom - Guitar
Jim Barraza - Guitar
Jarvis Leatherby - Bass