Boys Of Fall to release new studio album “Distance” on November 20th 2020

Boys Of Fall Distance cover
Detroit quintet Boys Of Fall will be releasing their label sophomore album “Distance” on November 20th, 2020, via InVogue Records . The album will feature 10 new singles that will catch your attention from the first note.

Vocalist Michael Martenson says: “"Distance" was such a different experience and journey than I ever would have imagined going into an album. Every band progresses and changes over time and we all collectively felt like this was the album we were supposed to make all these years. It blends the catchiness and grooviness we’ve always tried to capture while diving more into our heavier/emotional roots. Distance really talks about change. The lengths we travel in our lives through so many situations that bring you to where you are now. It’s very personal to all of us and was the most honest expression of who we are as a band today”.

Watch the video for the first single, which is the album’s lead/title track, “Distance” below. Stream the single on all DSPs here.

Martenson adds: “"Distance" is the album title and opening track. It is everything we wanted to be as a band and exactly how we wanted to start the album. We wanted to bring the listener in to understand the story and let the emotion build and lyrics carry you through the song. "Distance" sets the tone for the entire record and was very unique to us and what we’ve done before. It wasn’t your typical album opener and that’s what we loved about it”.

Pre-order “Distance” here. The album is available on vinyl, CD and digital editions. The vinyl variant is limited to 300 made so will be super limited.

1. Distance
2. Midnight
3. Worth It
4. Mad Sad
5. Little Disaster
6. Rain
7. Heavy Hearts
8. False Love
9. Overthinking
10. Closure

Michael Martenson - Vocals
Jake Cemer - Vocals/Guitar
Dan Quigley - Guitar
Eli Sleeker - Bass
Brittain Clay - Drums