Behemoth announces “In Absentia Dei” immersive live-stream event on September 5th 2020

Behemoth live streaming show 2020 poster
Behemoth have announced “In Absentia Dei”, a groundbreaking immersive livestream spectacular which will broadcast on September 5th, 2020, from a secret church location in Poland.

The event will be streamed in high definition 4K, with an immersive experience option, allowing viewers to choose from 8 different camera angles in the multi-camera shoot or watch the “Director’s Cut”.

Tickets for this theatrical extravaganza are available now here. Parts of the performance may offend, so the footage is only recommended for fans 18+. Watch a trailer below.

Special guests at the event will be mysterious black metal avant gardeists, Imperial Triumphant, whose set will come from The Slipper Room in New York City.

Behemoth front-man and visionary, Nergal informs us: “We bring a new offering for our faithful Legions! You’ve seen Behemoth in many places across the globe, but never before in the Holy Church. This is a truly innovative event of which the likes have not been seen before. There will be ritual, there will be sacrilege and all from the comfort of your home. A worldwide streamed event for A New Aeon indeed! In Absentia Dei”.

“In Absentia Dei” will also feature an hour long pre-show (which can be viewed for free here) commencing at 7pm CET / 6pm UK / 1pm EST / 10am PST, with the full 2 hour show beginning at 8pm CET / 7pm UK / 2pm EST / 11am PST, exclusively here.

Ticket holders can watch the event up to 72 hours after the initial broadcast time. Reserve your ticket now here. There is a 20% Early Bird discount on ticket prices until Midnight CET on 28th August and a run of limited edition event merchandise will also be available from behemoth.live, until 72hrs post-event, or until stocks last. Ticket and merch bundles are also on sale.

Weblinks:
www.behemoth.pl
www.facebook.com/behemoth