Astralium releases music video for first single “The Journey”

Astralium The Journey single cover
Italy’s symphonic metal band Astralium has just unleashed “The Journey”, first single and video off the new album “Land of Eternal Dreams”, due out on August 23rd, 2019, via Rockshots Records (worldwide release) along with the full length being available in Japan via Spiritual Beast on the same date. 

“The Journey” is available as digital single on the major digital stores: Spotify and iTunes.

The official video clip is available below.

A pure symphonic album with power heavy prog metal influences, epic choirs, high pitch vocals plus lyrical sections and baroque/magniloquent arrangements, “Land of Eternal Dreams” is a concept release about dreams and the astral universe, but also the fantasy world that lives in us. It’s an inner journey through imaginary stories about myths and legends from the past.

The band explains the release:
“First of all, I want to say that we are very excited about our debut album "Land of Eternal Dreams". Fans can expect an amazing album of great melodies, blended with cinematic, symphonic and classical music, along with metal guitar riffs and epic choirs. We believe that music evokes sensations, emotions and real fantastic worlds in our minds”.

The album also features specials guests Tommy Johansson (Sabaton, Majestica), Jo Lombardo (Ancestral, ex-Metatrone), Andrea Martongelli (Arthemis), Stefano “Ghigas” Calvagno (Metatrone, NefeshCore), Adam Cook (A Hill To Die Upon), Davide Bruno (Metatrone, NefeshCore) and more.

Pre-order the debut here.

1. Remembrance
2. The Journey
3. Rising Waves from the Ocean
4. My Life is My Eternity
5. Whisper in the Silence
6. Hope is Gone
7. Breath of My Soul
8. A Dream’s Elegy
9. Seven Seas, Seven Winds
10. Ethereal Voices from the Forest
11. The World of Unknown
12. Hidden Conspiracy
13. Hope is Gone (orchestral version) [Japanese bonus track]

Astralium was formed in 2014 by soprano Roberta Pappalardo and bass player Giuseppe Pappalardo. Drummer Salvo Grasso (Metatrone, Hypersonic) and guitarist Emanuele Alessandro complete the line-up.