Ardours to release debut album “Last Place on Earth” on August 9th 2019

Ardours Last Place on Earth cover
Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release of Ardours​ debut album, “Last Place on Earth” on August 9th, 2019.

Check out the first single and video for “Last Moment” below.

Stream the single here.

Ardours is a new alternative/gothic metal band formed by Tristania​ singer Themurtas (Mariangela Demurtas) and multi-instrumentalist/producer Kris Laurent. The lineup on the album is rounded out by Mariangela’s fellow Tristania member Tarald Lie on drums, who also wrote the lyrics for the songs. The end result is an exciting and creative album with a fresh sound straddling the lines between rock, metal, and gothic atmospheres with prominent vocal melodies and hooks.

In the words of singer Mariangela Demurtas: “the album is a carousel of fatalism, confusion, insight, enlightenment, self-deception, bitterness, loss of faith, apathy, closure, and hope of a new dawn spinning relentlessly towards the looming contours of the end. Or the complete opposite. We definitely like to leave as much free interpretation as possible to the audience”.

About “Last Moment”, Mariangela says: “it is a song about approaching the end. It is actually an optimistic and positive song compared to some others on the album; however, focusing on the notion that something better than this world is waiting, so we can leave life with a radiant hope. In the video we wanted to show our identity in a way that the audience could see how we express ourselves lyrically and musically”.

Fans of The Gathering, Lacuna Coil, latter-era Tiamat, and newer artists like Idle Hands will find much to love hear and should keep their ears open for Ardours.

Ardours have also announced that their first live show will take place on September 7th 2019 at La Cueva Rock in Quartucciu (Cagliari) Italy.

Pre-order the album here.

1. What Else is There
2. Catabolic
3. Last Place on Earth
4. Design
5. Last Moment
6. The Mist
7. Therefore I Am
8. Truths
9. No One is Listening
10. Totally

Mariangela Demurtas: Vocals
Kris Laurent: Guitars, bass and keyboards
Tarald Lie: Drums
Nico Etelavuori: Bass on “Design”