Joey Danger releases sci-fi video for new single “Surrender”

Award Winning New York City based musician, filmmaker, multimedia artist, and music producer Joey Danger has announced the release of his new 5 song EP titled “Lust & Vulgarity” today.

In addition, Joey also debuted his award winning music video/sci-fi fashion film for his single “Surrender” off of the EP.

“This EP is kind of a concept album. I based it on where found myself shortly after I moved to New York. I was in a numb place emotionally and felt like I suddenly had access to everything I always wanted which led me down a rabbit hole of constant self indugence”, says Joey Danger.

Dire Peril to release debut full-length album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” on November 9th 2018

American sci-fi power metal duo Dire Peril featuring Jason Ashcraft (Helion Prime) and vocalist John Yelland (Judicator) announce they will be unleashing their new album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium” on November 9th, 2018, via Divebomb Records.

The debut full length follows Dire Peril's three previous EP releases “Astronomical Minds” (2013), “Queen of the Galaxy” (2014) and “Through Time and Space” (2015).

Dire Peril signs with Divebomb Records and announces debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”

Dire Peril has signed with Divebomb records to release there long over due debut album “The Extraterrestrial Compendium”, which will be available on November 9th, 2018.

This album will feature a guest performance by Brittney Slayes (Unleash the Archers), who will reprise her role as Barbarella in the re-recorded version of the band's track “Queen of the Galaxy”.

Also appearing on this album is the mighty Arjen Anthony Luccassen (Ayreon, Star One and The Gentle Storm), who lends his voice and guitar skills on the albums closing track “Journey Beyond the Stars”.

LLNN to release new studio album “Deads” on April 27th 2018

Deads” is the scorching new full-length from Copenhagen-based post metal collective LLNN.

Produced by Jacob Bredahl and mastered by Tue Madsen, “Deads” is an erosive, abrasive, dystopian, apocalyptic monolith of monstrous dimensions.

In advance of its release, the band offers up a new video for “Appeaser”, which was created by brothers Rasmus G. Sejersen (drums) and Ketil Sejersen (synths).

View the video for “Appeaser” below.

Dave Kerzner announces new Prog Rock supergroup In Continuum

American musician, songwriter, producer, sound designer, co-founder of the band Sound Of Contact and lauded progressive-rock artist Dave Kerzner, has announced the birth of a new progressive rock super-group named “In Continuum”.

The band consists of Kerzner at the helm as the main songwriter and keyboardist, sharing lead vocal duties with Gabriel Agudo (Steve Rothery Band, Bad Dreams).


Hey Christer & Arild – so glad to have you on Grande Rock after so much time. Congrats on your new album “Darkness and Light”… it’s an astounding release on the whole.
C: Thank you! Good to be back.
A: Thanks a lot! I’m glad you like it.
Well, it’s been almost 4 years since “Outbound”. What happened in the meantime and why did it take you so long to release a new studio album?

Keldian - Darkness and Light

The truth is that I’ve been longing for a new Keldian album for quite some time now. You see 4 years since their previous one, “Outbound”, is not a small period, but the two masterminds behind Keldian, Christer Andresen (lead vocals, guitars, bass) and Arild Aardalen (synthesizers, vocals) are rather conscious when it comes to music… they do it for their own pleasure and for fun so they have no strings attached with any other things and they do not rush to release something when they do not feel like it. I know that the last thing may seem a bit weird, but that’s the “key” to releasing really good music for any bands/artists out there.

S U R V I V E to release new EP “RR7387” on November 3rd 2017

Following the breakthrough success of last year’s “RR7349”, Austin-based experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E have announced the impending release of “RR7387”, a four song EP of remixes and reinterpretations due on November 3rd, 2017, on Relapse Records.

Featuring an eclectic batch of luminaries including Justin Broadrick aka JK Flesh (of Godflesh, Jesu), Lena Willikens, Not Waving, and Sam Haar (of Blondes), the new renditions showcase the compositional skill, rich diversity, and broad scope of S U R V I V E’s expansive sonic palette.

Brendon Small to release new studio album “Galaktikon II: Become the Storm” on August 25th 2017

Brendon Small - the mastermind behind massive metal band Dethklok and albums “The Dethalbum” (the highest-charting death metal album ever on the Billboard Top 200 chart), “Dethalbum II”, “Dethalbum III” and “Metalocalypse: The Doomstar Requiem” - has been teasing a new chapter of his popular Galaktikon saga for months.