psychedelic pop

Perfect Blue Sky - The Eye of Tilos

Perfect Blue Sky, by their name alone intrigued me. Their album “The Eye of Tilos” is the second attempt to conquer the world, by Perfect Blue Sky, a bizarre duo from Sweden and Australia, not exactly the closest of countries one would expect people to start and maintain a music project from. Still they seem to go against the grain and to not be too bothered, with their laid back acoustic style based on long jam style sections for the most part, not fighting too hard for “world domination” – rather being hippily happy to exist.

Screamfeeder to release new studio album “Pop Guilt” worldwide on June 23rd 2017

Rogue Wave Records – the newly established imprint from the people behind Ripple Music – is thrilled to announce the release of it's inaugural venture into the world of alt-rock, psychedelic pop, post-punk and garage. Ladies and gentleman may we present to you, “Pop Guilt” by the legendary Brisbane-based noise pop/indie rock band Screamfeeder.
Lovers of loud and beautiful music since the day they were conceived, Screamfeeder have been compared to all the greats; Husker Du, Dinosaur Jr, Guided By Voices and The Pixies, and this year they mark a return to the alt-rock fold with one of the best guitar-pop albums you'll likely hear in 2017.

Goldray - Rising

Goldray was formed in 2010 in London, when guitarist & songwriter Kenwyn House (Reef) teamed up with vocalist Leah Rasmussen (Hydrogen, EMI, Bedrock, Renaissance). Later, bass player Geoff Laurens (The Resistors) joined them and the band’s trio-core was completed. Also, Andy Treacey, Paul Winter-Hart & Chris Hardwick on percussion, Henry Broadbent & George Muranyi on keys, Gema Louis Rose on violin and Aaron Miller on hurdy-gurdy participate in “Rising”.

Perfect Blue Sky to release new studio album “The Eye of Tilos” on May 19th 2017

Multinational Psychedelic Classic Rock band Perfect Blue Sky (Swe/Aus) are about to hit the road on May 16 for their first promotional tour in the United Kingdom.

They'll kick things off with radio visits at BBC Regionals and travel along the coastal roads for two solid weeks promoting the album and finish off with a record release show in London for their new album “The Eye of Tilos”, out on May 19th, 2017, via Right Recordings.

In addition, Soundcloud is currently streaming the first single and debut album track “Give You My Love”, to be released on May 12th, digital and as a music video.

Is Bliss to release new EP “The Honeycomb Explosion” on May 19th 2017

Hampshire psychedelic shoegaze trio Is Bliss continue to cause a stir with the release of new EP “The Honeycomb Explosion”, released on May 19th, 2017, on celebrated label, Club AC30.
Having received rave reviews for last year’s debut release “Velvet Dreams”, produced by Pat Collier (The House of Love, Primal Scream, Swervedriver), the band’s rise has been swift having formed in late 2015.

Clustersun to release new studio album “Surfacing to Breathe” on May 19th 2017

Clustersun has announced the forthcoming release of their sophomore album “Surfacing to Breathe” via Seahorse Recordings, but are already wetting appetites for psychedelic shoegaze offerings with their first single “Raw Nerve”. Watch it below.

This first single shall be released on April 14 with the full album following on May 19th, 2017.
Three years after their debut album “Out of Your Ego”, this 4-piece outfit from Catania (Siciliy) have raised the sonic bar, delivering a more complex and layered mixture of gazey reverberations, a massive walls of sound, psychedelic soundscapes and dreamy melodies.

Goldray announces Spring/Summer 2017 UK Tour

Kenwyn House, guitarist of 90s alt rock giants Reef and his new UK psychedelic rock band Goldray are set to release their highly-anticipated full-length debut album “Rising” on May 5th, 2017
Goldray has announced some UK live dates for Spring/Summer 2017.

The band stated:
“We're so excited to finally announce our UK tour for our debut album "Rising"”!

Catch the band at the following venues:

UK Tour Dates 2017:
May 06  The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington
May 10  The Borderline, London
May 18  The B2, Norwich

Mt. Wolf to release debut full-length album “Aetherlight” on May 26th 2017

London’s Mt. Wolf have experienced much since their early days as a band – line-up changes, enviable hype and interest and, most of all, a sense of expectation that has never left them.

With upcoming debut album “Aetherlight” set to not only meet but exceed those tall expectations, today they release the second track from the record, and the first single proper in the outstanding “Heavenbound”. Owing a melodic debt to the literate, songcraft of Echo & The Bunnymen and The National while retaining the sky-scraping atmospherics that have become the band’s trademark, the record captures them at perhaps their most anthemic yet.