medieval rock

Feuerschwanz announces covers album “Das elfte Gebot”

German medieval rock masters Feuerschwanz have announced that they will release a covers album titled “Die sieben Todsünden” in addition to the band’s upcoming album, “Das elfte Gebot”.

The album will include covers of German and other internationally acclaimed artists like Powerwolf, Sabaton, Rammstein and Ed Sheeran. See a full tracklist below.

Feuerschwanz release live video for new single “Metfest” and announces new album “Das elfte Gebot”

German medieval rock masters Feuerschwanz have released the official live video for “Metfest”, the first single off the band’s upcoming album, “Das elfte Gebot”.

“Metfest” is that anthem that makes any party a real one! Super catchy medieval, yet rocky melodies, frenetic singalongs and an ode to friendship! A song to grab your best bud and a barrel of mead to and crank it up! 

Tanzwut to release new album “Schreib Es Mit Blut” on July 8th 2016

Tanzwut reveals the cover artwork and tracklist of their upcoming album “Schreib Es Mit Blut”, to be released on July 8th (EU) & August 19th (USA), 2016.
01. Schreib Es Mit Blut
02. Steig Ein
03. Bruder Leichtsinn
04. Chaos
05. Reiter Ohne Kopf
06. Geteert Und Gefedert
07. Stille Wasser
08. Reicher Als Ein König
09. Hahnenkampf
10. Wenn Ich Tot Bin
11. An Den Klippen
12. Bleib Bei Mir
13. Wer Wir Sind
14. Neue Ufer
15. Stille Wasser (feat. Liv Kristine) [bonus track]

Saltatio Mortis to release “Licht und Schatten - Best Of 2000-2014” on July 17th 2016

Over 15 years, 10 albums (with two of them on pole position of the German album charts) and about 1000 concerts later: Saltatio Mortis are proud to present their best of album “Licht und Schatten – Best Of 2000-2014” and unveil cover artwork, release date & track listing today.
Like minstrels in their hearts, Saltatio Mortis have opened up to entirely new horizons and have created their very own genre with the special trademarks they've become known best for: snappy, contemporary poetry encounters medieval rock, folk, punk and even electronic music.

Tanzwut signs with AFM Records

The middleages rock band Tanzwut signed a contract with AFM Records from Hamburg.
CEO Jochen Richert is delighted: “We know Teufel, Mastermind of Tanzwut, for many years and have also been working with him on a basis of trust. So it was a logical step to sign Tanzwut on AFM to make it possible to deepen the partnership. There is high creative potential that he can focus on now and therefore concentrate on the artistic work. Now we can exploit Tanzwut’s full potential which we will do with much effort and time”.

Blackmore’s Night - First single “The Moon is Shining (Somewhere Over the Sea)” is out now

Frontiers Records is pleased to announce the digital release of the first single from BLACKMORE’S NIGHT new album “Dancer and the Moon” entitled “The Moon is Shining (Somewhere Over the Sea)”. This beautiful new song is “Based on an old folk Czech melody which Candice and I thought were very melodic and haunting” says Ritchie Blackmore. “We adapted and arranged to suit more of a rock structure. We also played it as a ballad as it was originally intended. We asked several of our Czech friends what it was called but they couldn’t tell us, so it remains a mystery”.