extrem metal

Superstition to release debut full-length “The Anatomy of Unholy Transformation” on June 21st 2019

20 Buck Spin announces the impending debut LP from New Mexico-based death metal entity Superstition, confirming “The Anatomy of Unholy Transformation” for worldwide release on June 21st, 2019. With the album’s details and cover art, the label has issued an early single, “Highly Attuned Beasts of the Dark”.

Additionally, Superstition has announced July tour dates on both the West and East Coasts, the latter with labelmates Tomb Mold.

The Ocean debuts explosive video for new single “Cambrian II: Eternal Recurrence”

Continuing with the massive lead up to their highly anticipated new album, Germany's post-metal-elite The Ocean are unveiling the absolutely explosive visuals for their unreleased single “Cambrian II: Eternal Recurrence”, the third preview of “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”.

The Ocean releases second single “Devonian: Nascent” featuring Jonas Renkse

On the heels of their massive, sprawling “Permian”, The Ocean Collective is unleashing another piece of their highly anticipated upcoming album: “Devonian: Nascent” - check it out below.

Proving again why they are one of the most respected groups in the contemporary prog-metal world, “Devonian” takes a completely different turn than their previous single, in part due to the vocals of Jonas Renkse, of Swedish metal giants Katatonia.

The Ocean announces Fall & Winter 2018 European Headlining Tour

On November 2nd Metal Blade Records will release “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”, the new studio album by multinational outfit The Ocean!

Stream the first single “Permian” below.

Pre-order “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic”, here, in the following formats:
• ltd. Digipak-CD with elaborated packaging
• ltd. (1000) wooden boxset including the ltd. Digipak-CD, full album as instrumental CD, ‚Precambrian' Live-DVD, slate plate (with laser engraving), exclusive poster, fossil, numbered certificate.

The Ocean Collective to release new studio album “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic” on November 2nd 2018

Expansive, all-encompassing, reaching extraordinary depths... all can be said about both the dark abyss that forms the vast majority of our planet, and the band from which it takes its name.

Today, The Ocean Collective announces their massive two-part return, four years in the making.

This November, “Phanerozoic I: Palaeozoic” will be released, with “Phanerozoic II” to follow in 2020.
The Ocean marks their rebirth with “Permian”, a nine-minute epic about “The Great Dying”.

Pulverized to release debut full-length album “Monuments of Misanthropy” on October 13th 2018

Chilean death metal horde Pulverized is coming up with their debut full-length via Krucyator Productions in both digital and jewel-case CD editions.

The album, aptly titled as “Monuments of Misanthropy”, is slated for worldwide release on October 13th, 2018.

“Devoción”, the opening track of the album is currently streaming below.

The Odious Construct to release new EP “Shrine of the Obscene” on October 12th 2018

Active since 2015, Sacremento, California-based progressive melodic death metal outfit The Odious Construct are a young band relatively speaking.

Yet in their brief existence, they've moved at blinding speeds to continually refine their craft live and in the studio in order to reach the next level.

After hashing out two single song demos in 2015, the band quickly released their well-received self-titled EP in July of 2016. 2016's “The Odious Construct” was additionally praised by outlets such as Dead Rhetoric who called it “Straight-forward death metal with enough technical zest and melodic underpinnings to keep it interesting”.