Ragnarok release music video for new single “Chapel of Shadows”

Norwegian black metallers Ragnarok unveil a new single “Chapel of Shadows”, which previews the band’s ninth studio album, “Non Debellicata”, due out on November 15th, 2019, worldwide on Agonia Records.

The song is available below in the form of a music video feat. footage from the band’s performance at Inferno Festival.

Ragnarok to release new studio album “Non Debellicata” on November 15th 2019

For over two decades Ragnarok have been giving fans their uncompromising take on Norwegian Black Metal, both in the studio and on stage, and now, the seasoned veterans, along with their label Agonia Records, are ready to reveal details of the band’s ninth full-length studio album. Titled “Non Debellicata”, the ten-track album will be released on November 15th, 2019. 

Ragnarok enters studio to record new album - due out in May 2019

Twenty five years after having been formed by iconic drummer Jontho, veteran Norwegian Black Metallers Ragnarok have entered the studio to record what will be the band’s ninth full-length album.

The, as yet unnamed, album is expected to be released during late May 2019, on Agonia Records.

Work on the album is progressing well, with all instruments already recorded, and vocals set to be laid in January. As with Ragnarok’s last three albums, “Psychopathology” (2016), “Malediction” (2012) and “Collectors of the King” (2010), the band has chosen to record in Sweden’s Endarker Studio, with Devo of Marduk once again producing.

Belphegor announces Summer 2018 European Headlining Tour

Diabolic death/black metal commando Belphegor have announced a headline tour through European territory once again, with direct support from Melechesh and guests.

This run includes fourteen rituals in eight countries, kicking off at ingenious With Full Force festival (only Belphegor), in Gräfenhainichen on June 14th.

Witness the band's live offerings on one of the following dates.

European Tour Dates 2018:
14.06.2018 - GER - Gräfenhainichen, With Full Force
15.06.2018 - HOL - Groningen, Vera
16.06.2018 - GER - Osnabrück, Bastard
17.06.2018 - HOL - Amstelveen, P60
18.06.2018 - UK -London, The Dome

Belphegor unveil lyric & performance video for “The Devil’s Son”

On Friday, European death/black machine Belphegor will invade Latin America and present tracks from their latest studio offering, and most successful album to date, titled “Totenritual”.

This also marks the band‘s first venture to Latin America since the release of the long player, and is followed by a crusade through Australia and New Zealand in May, a yet unrevealed Eastern European tour in June and a return to some of the biggest festivals in Summer.

Ragnarok announces new bassist Rammr and September 2017 Latin American Tour

Norwegian black metallers Ragnarok will embark on Latin American tour with their new bassist Rammr (Jordskipstyrann, Elvarhøi) on September 6th, 2017.

Watch the tour trailer below.

Having spent the last year using session bass players for their live appearances, Ragnarok announced that Rammr has joined the band on a full-time, permanent basis, shortly after the band's appearance at this year's Kaltenbach Open Air in Austria.

Belphegor to release new studio album “Totenritual” on September 15th 2017

On September 15th, 2017, Belphegor will unleash their new full-length Inferno “Totenritual”, bringing once again diabolical death/black sound into the world.

Today, the band have revealed the cover design of the upcoming album. The artwork was created by Greek artist Seth Siro Anton, who also painted the cover artwork for “Pestokalypse VI” in 2006 and “Conjuring the Dead” in 2014.

I. Baphomet
II. The Devil's Son
III. Swinefever - Regent Of Pigs
IV. Apophis - Black Dragon
V. Totenkult - Exegesis Of Deterioration
VI. Totenbeschwörer [Instrumental]

Belphegor announces track-listing, producer and cover artist of “Totenritual”

Diabolical death/black metal giants Belphegor have just released the tracklist of their forthcoming album “Totenritual”.

The album will be released worldwide via Nuclear Blast on September 15th, 2017.

The track listing for the new album reads as follows.

I. Baphomet
II. The Devil's Son
III. Swinefever - Regent Of Pigs
IV. Apophis - Black Dragon
V. Totenkult - Exegesis Of Deterioration
VI. Totenbeschwörer [Instrumental]
VII. Spell Of Reflection
VIII. Embracing A Star
IX. Totenritual