Forgotten Tomb to release new studio album “Nihilistic Estrangement” on May 8th 2020

Italian black/doom metal band Forgotten Tomb will release a new studio album titled “Nihilistic Estrangement” on May 8th, 2020, via Agonia Records.

This will be the band’s tenth full-length album and follow up to “We Owe You Nothing” from three years ago. 

The album’s cover artwork is a painting, specifically drawn for this release by artist Paolo Girardi (Power Trip, Bell Witch, Inquisition). It complements the misanthropic and introvert nature of music and lyrics alike. 

Lychgate to release new EP “Also Sprach Futura” on March 13th 2020

Debemur Morti Productions welcomes UK-based progressive black/doom metal outfit Lychgate to the label’s roster for the release of the band’s “Also Sprach Futura”.
“Also Sprach Futura” was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Greg Chandler of Esoteric at Priory Recording Studios (Esoteric, Fen), who also provides vocals to the album. The album’s cover art painting, illustrations, design, and layout were handled by Khaos Diktator Design.

Obsequiae to release new studio album “The Palms of Sorrowed Kings” on November 22nd 2019

20 Buck Spin presents the third full-length album by beloved Minnesota-based castle metal act Obsequiae, announcing “The Palms of Sorrowed Kings” for November release. Alongside its artwork and details, the LP’s first two songs “L’autrier M’en Aloie” and “Ceres in Emerald Streams” have been posted.

Synapse Misfire to release debut album “Losing the War Against the Sands of Time” on March 16th 2018

Horror Pain Gore Death Productions welcome Synapse Misfire to the roster with the debut album “Losing the War Against the Sands of Time”, due out on March 16th, 2018.

Hailing from Illinois, Synapse Misfire consists of members from Waco Jesus, Helmsplitter, Akasha and Angelust.

“Losing the War Against the Sands of Time” is unpredictable and tormented Black Metal that is a rollercoaster ride of fast, slow, weird, crushing, yet cohesive songs.

Forgotten Tomb to release new album “We Owe You Nothing” on October 27th 2017

We Owe You Nothing”, the ninth studio album from Italian black/doom metal overlords Forgotten Tomb, is set to be released on October 27th, 2017, in Europe and November 10th, 2017, in North America via Agonia Records.

The album's title track & first single is available in the form of a lyric video, below.

Rorcal to release “Creon” on March 25th 2016

Three years following the release of their critically acclaimed third album “Világvége”, Swiss blackened doom five-piece group Rorcal is back with a brand new full-length album entitled “Creon”.

A concept work based on the death of four well-known figures from the Greek mythology all linked to Creon, this new effort was recorded by Stéphane Kroug at Blend Studio and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Productions and is set for release on CD/LP on March 25th, 2016 through Bleak Recordings in partnership with Halo Of Flies, GPS Prod, Division Records, Lost Pilgrims Records and Wolves And Vibrancy Records.

Forgotten Tomb to release “Hurt Yourself and the Ones You Love” on April 17th 2015

Hurt Yourself and the Ones You Love” is the title of the new album by Italy's notorious purveyors of black/doom metal, Forgotten Tomb. The band's highly anticipated 8th studio opus is scheduled for release via Agonia Records, on April 17th in Europe and April 21st, 2015 in North America.