Ancient Ascendant to release new studio album “Raise the Torch” on April 21st 2017

British-based quartet Ancient Ascendant have announced the details of their forthcoming album, “Raise the Torch”, released on April 21st, 2017, via Spinefarm / Candlelight Records.

“Raise the Torch”, the band’s third studio album, is built upon their unique brand of songwriting, which is based upon a solid foundation of black and death metal, whilst injecting eclectic ideas from a wide range of fine metal traditions.

1. Reawakening
2. Our Way
3. Scaling the Gods
4. Unearth
5. Carnal
6. Foreign Skies
7. Grasping the Torch
8. The Great Curve
9. To the Cold

Funeral Nation announces March 2017 US Tour

Chicago, Illinois' thrash/black metal act Funeral Nation has announced “The Second Abomination” North American tour, kicking off on March 4th, 2017, in Chicago.

The support, on the selected days, comes from Sacrificial Blood. Furthermore Funeral Nation unveils that their new self-titled EP is to be released on this tour! Check out the dates and details below.

The band stated:

Evil Scarecrow confirmed for Wacken Festival 2017

Evil Scarecrow have been added to the bill at Wacken Festival for 2017, joining such luminaries as Amon Amarth, Kreator, Trivium, Lacuna Coil, Paradise Lost, Candlemass, Orange Goblin, Europe, Marilyn Manson and many more.
Wacken is one of the most renown metal festivals in the world and annually sees a pilgrimage from metalheads in the UK to its hallowed grounds, people who will quickly be able to school the European Festival crowds in the moves, dances, shouty bits and unique lunacy of an Evil Scarecrow audience!
Quote from Dr Hell:

Vesen to release new studio album “Rorschach” on December 16th 2016

Norwegian Black/Thrashers Vesen finally return with a new full-length, entitled “Rorschach”, which will be released on December 16th, 2016, via Soulseller Records.
Quite uncommon for the genre, the successor of “This Time It's Personal” (2012) is a concept album and though it may sound progressive, the music is actually more regressive in a sense. But of course Vesen explore new ideas and grounds as well and head onwards in all directions at the same time, creating a unique and matured blend.
A first song, “Final Insult”, is streaming now below.

Darkthrone to release new album “Arctic Thunder” on October 14th 2016

Norwegian duo, Darkthrone, has announced its new album, “Arctic Thunder”, to be released on October 14th, 2016 via Peaceville.

“Arctic Thunder” marks the band's first new studio material since 2013's triumphant “The Underground Resistance”, its most successful release in recent years.

Suppressive Fire to release “Bedlam” on January 14th 2016

North Carolina Death Thrashers Suppressive Fire will release debut album “Bedlam” on January 14th, 2016.

The album was mixed and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust) and features art by Par Olofsson (Exodus, Abysmal Dawn).

Suppressive Fire channels the old school fury of bands like Kreator, Exodus, Death, and Sodom in creating its own brand of scorched-earth devastation.

New single “The Hellwraith” is now streaming below.

1. Ceasefire
2. The Hellwraith
3. Coup d'état
4. Thy Flesh Consumed

The 3rd Attempt - Born in Thorns

Last year Tchort and BloodPervertor left Carpathian Forest to set up a new band called The 3rd Attempt. Following a series of online auditions, the duo chose Odemark (ex-Midnattsvrede) as their vocalist and was joined by Tybalt (Fortid, Den Saakaldte) on drums. A year later their debut drops, and it’s inspired by the black metalish, rock ‘n roll of Darkthrone’s latter era as much as it is from old-school black metal and some thrash.