Lacuna Coil re-signs with Century Media Records

While Italian Metal icons Lacuna Coil are celebrating their 20 year anniversary it is time to open another chapter in the relationship between the band and their long-term label: Lacuna Coil have just signed a new deal with Century Media Records.

Antje Lange, General Manager International of Century Media Records: “Century Media Records is very happy that Lacuna Coil have renewed their contract with us and we are very much looking forward to the next albums of this exceptional Italian band. Century Media appreciates the continuous trust of the band. The recent album "Delirium" charted in 12 countries and the band is touring around the globe”.

Tarja releases new digital single “Demons in You” with Alissa White-Gluz today - the physical single will be out on November 11th 2016

Coinciding with the start of Tarja’s European tour in Hanover, Germany, this Friday, the queen of heavy rock surprises fans with the digital release of her new single “Demons in You” today.

On November 11th, the single will also be released as an exclusive, limited 1CD digipak collector’s item on earMusic.

“Demons in You” features Arch Enemy’s powerful lead vocalist Alissa White-Gluz and captures the darker, heavier atmosphere of Tarja’s recent studio album “The Shadow Self” perfectly.

Epica announces “The Nordic and Russian Principle Tour 2017”

Dutch symphonic metal band Epica have announced their return to Russia and the Nordic countries early next year in support of their upcoming album “The Holographic Principle”. It will mark the band's first ever club show in Denmark and the band's first performance in Norway in 7 years!

The band's guitarist Mark Jansen is excited about the tour and commented:
“We hope to welcome all of our Scandinavian and Russian fans to the upcoming "Nordic And Russian Principle Tour"! It's good to be back! Let's heat up the cold February nights with you guys and the band being on fire!”

The band also stated:

Cradle Of Filth working on new studio album

Cradle Of Filth the UK’s most visionary and hellish outfit are very pleased to announce that they are currently writing new material. The band have been locked away for the past week in a studio in Brno, Czech Republic, working on the follow up to their 2015 opus “Hammer of the Witches”.

The evening before embarking on their creative quest, rather vocal front man Dani Filth said the following:

Tarja - The Shadow Self

Ever since going solo some ten years ago Tarja Turunen, best known for her days as the singer in Nightwish, has released some four “rock albums”, a classical album as well as a Christmas themed classical album in Finnish. She did seem to have improved her accent as well as moving from a largely mezzo repertoire to using her voice more efficiently, but her solo work has been nowhere near as popular as that of her former band.

Nightwish to release new DVD “Vehicle of Spirit” on November 4th 2016

After touring for a year and a half throughout almost every corner of the world and leaving fans of all nationalities breathless, the time has come for Nightwish to immortalize their “Endless Forms Most Beautiful” tour on DVD. Therefore, the symphonic metal visionaries are set to release their new live milestone “Vehicle of Spirit” on November 4th, 2016, featuring not only two full concerts, but also plenty of bonus material.

Delain to release new album “Moonbathers” on August 26th 2016

2016 means ten years of Delain – and therefore ten years of larger-than-life symphonic metal! The band's latest EP “Lunar Prelude” was a tasty treat earlier this year, but haven't we all been waiting for the main course? Finally the wait is over, as Delain have now unveiled first and hotly anticipated details for their upcoming and fifth studio album titled “Moonbathers”, set to be released on August 26th 2016 on Napalm Records!


Epica to release new album “The Holographic Principle” on September 30th 2016

Dutch symphonic metal stars Epica announced the release of their forthcoming record “The Holographic Principle” (September 30th through Nuclear Blast), two weeks ago.

Now the artwork has been revealed it is time for the band to announce the tracklisting of this highly-awaited album. It racks up as follows.

01. Eidola
02. Edge of the Blade
03. A Phantasmic Parade
04. Universal Death Squad
05. Divide and Conquer
06. Beyond the Matrix
07. Once Upon a Nightmare
08. The Cosmic Algorithm
09. Ascension - Dream State Armageddon
10. Dancing in a Hurricane