John 5 and The Creatures reveal new music video for two-part track “Crank It - Living with Ghosts”

John 5 and The Creatures - comprised of world-renowned guitarist John 5, bassist Ian Ross and drummer Logan Miles Nix - have launched another music video from their forthcoming full-length album, “Invasion”, for a two-part track entitled “Crank It - Living with Ghosts”.

The trippy video for this mind-boggling, hypnotic jam begins as a fluorescent, glow-in-the-dark extravaganza, transitioning with the music to something altogether more sinister.

Impellitteri reveals theatrical music video for “Phantom of the Opera”

Renowned guitar wizard Chris Impellitteri’s Impellitteri have revealed a shredding cover of a theatrical classic, “Phantom of the Opera”, via a brand new music video directed by John Logsdon, also recognized for producing music videos for the likes of Eric Clapton, Def Leppard, and many other notable artists. Editing duties were managed by Patrick Dwyer.
Watch the brand new music video below.

Angel Vivaldi and Nita Strauss announce November & December 2018 US co-headlining Tour

Two of the most revolutionary guitar virtuosos of our generation - renowned soloist Angel Vivaldi and Alice Cooper axemaiden Nita Strauss - are pleased to announce the 2018 edition of The Guitar Collective, a United States tour kicking off on November 19 in New Bedford, MA.

The tour will visit several major cities, ending in Asbury Park, NJ on December 21. Angel Vivaldi and Nita Strauss will co-headline each date of the tour with support from special guest Jacky Vincent (ex-Falling In Reverse). The Guitar Collective 2018 will mark Nita Strauss' live solo debut.

Impellitteri to release new studio album “The Nature of the Beast” on October 12th 2018

Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce the release of Impellitteri’s brand new studio album, “The Nature of the Beast” on October 12th, 2018!

Today, the band has unveiled a new song from the album, “Run for Your Life”. Listen to it below.

30 years into their musical career, Impellitteri have created a mind blowing, highly energetic, and thrilling new musical adventure with “The Nature of the Beast”. The band is on fire with their musical acrobatics, addictive riffs, shredding guitar solos, speed metal drumming, and screaming power metal vocals that are all ingredients in these killer songs!

Sarah Longfield signs with Season of Mist

Season of Mist are proud to announce the signing of Sarah Longfield.

The extremely gifted American guitarist and YouTube shooting star with several million clicks will release her next album via the label.

Check out Sarah Longfield performing “Quiescent” below.

Sarah Longfield comments: “I'm really excited to announce that I'll be signing with Season of Mist, home of such exciting acts as Archspire, Beyond Creation, Cynic, Shining, and many more. I can't wait to see what the future brings and to be working with such a great group of people!”...

Divine Realm to release new EP “Nordicity” on March 2nd 2018

From its humble beginnings as a one-man band of multi-instrumentalist Leo Diensthuber in 2010, Ontario based instrumental progressive metal act Divine Realm have come a long way in just a few years.

The project really kicked into high gear upon fleshing out into a full band line-up with the release of 2014's well-received “Abyssal Light” EP. Which was followed by an even stronger effort on the group's 2016 debut full-length, “Tectum Argenti”.

Now in 2018, Divine Realm is back and proud to announce their upcoming EP, “Nordicity”, which is set for release on March 2nd, 2018.

Marc Rizzo to release new solo album “Rotation” on March 30th 2018

Soulfly & Cavalera Conpsiracy guitarist Marc Rizzo has set the release date for his new LP “Rotation”, in stores on March 30th, 2018, via Combat Records/EMP Label Group/Amped in North America, and Combat/SPV in Europe.

“Rotation” is the 4th solo release for Rizzo, following 2004's “Colossal Myopia”, 2006's “The Ultimate Devotion” (both released by legendary shred label Shrapnel), and the independently released 2010 LP “Legionnaire”.