psychedelic folk rock

Tusmørke to release new studio album “Fjernsyn i Farver” on May 4th 2018

Hot on the heels of their surprising children’s album, released on Karisma Records in late 2017, Norwegian Psychedelic Prog Folk Rockers Tusmørke are set to release “Fjernsyn i Farver”, their sixth full-length album, on May 4th, 2018.

Never having been a band that is afraid of anyone, or anything, even the extremely complex, and rather baffling theories of existence, Tusmørke are happy to tackle any subject matter they perceive to be significant, and are quite prepared to wrestle their musical way through ideas that they barely comprehend. Which brings us to the somewhat mind-blowing concept on which “Fjernsyn i Farver” is based.

Tusmørke to release new studio album “Bydyra” on November 10th 2017

The folks at Karisma Records have surprised everyone by, almost literally, pulling a rabbit out of their hat with the upcoming release from their new signing, Prog Folk Rockers Tusmørke, whose new album is very different indeed in both concept and guest artists.

Titled “Bydyra”, which translated means “Urban Wildlife”, this will be the fifth full-length album from the Norwegians. What is surprising about it is that this is the first album that Tusmørke have written specifically for, and performed with, children.

Hexvessel announces February 2017 Finland Headline Tour

In January 2016 Hexvessel released their 3rd album “When We Are Death”, praised by worldwide media. The British Prog magazine called it “a vision quest filled with wonder and baleful energy” and Kerrang honored it with a 4K review: “Marrying the retrofied experimentalism of King Crimson to the hazy musicality of Hawkwind...” The band just calls it psychedelic forest folk.

Cyanna Mercury to release debut album “Archetypes” on November 21st 2016

Greek psychedelic rock act Cyanna Mercury is scheduled to release its debut full length album, titled “Archetypes” on November 21st, 2016 on vinyl and digital.

“Archetypes” was produced by Dimitris Lilis & Cyanna Mercury, recorded at Artracks Studios, Athens, Greece, engineered and mixed by Alex Bolpasis (producer of acknowledged Greek rock acts The Noise Figures, Whereswilder etc.) and mastered by James Plotkin (Electric Wizard, Moon Duo, Merzbow, John Carpenter, St. Vitus etc.). The album's cover artwork was created by American artist Kyle Fite.