Evilon to release debut full-length album “Leviathan” on September 28th 2018

Swedish Melodic Folk-Death Metal act Evilon are pleased to announce that they have signed with WormHoleDeath for the release of their debut album “Leviathan”.

“Leviathan” will be out on September 28th, 2018, via Wormholedeath / Aural Music Group / The Orchard.

Check out the lyric video for the title track, “Leviathan”, below.

1. Eye of the Storm
2. Sound of the Tombs
3. Leviathan
4. Souldrainer
5. The King of a Thousand Suns
6. In the Shadow of My Grief
7. Welcome home
8. The Sacred
9. Serpent Eye

Kari Rueslåtten

Hello Kari and thanks for doing this interview.
K: It’s a pleasure, thank you for the interview…
Having made your return to the “scene” you didn’t take another 8 or so years to come up with a follow-up to “Time to Tell”. How did you approach “To the North” in comparison with the previous album and was is easier to make?

Kari Rueslåtten - To the North

It’s hard not to like Kari Rueslåtten. She’s got one of the most stirring female voices you’ve ever heard and while she started out from some doom/experimental metal band, she managed to graduate to a style that is quite her own, mixing folk with pop and electronic elements, in such an original and unique way that I have a hard time thinking of anyone else that does what she does and manages to pull it off in such a heart-achingly beautiful way.