grunge rock

King’s X enter the studio to record first new album in over a decade

Rock legends King’s X are thrilled to announce that they are entering the studio to record their highly-anticipated new album – the first to be released in over a decade – scheduled to drop this year via Australia’s leading international independent record label, Golden Robot Records. The label announced their global signing of King’s X in December.

The Kut release music video for “I Am Vain”

UK female alternative rock band, The Kut, have released a new music video for “I Am Vain”, the track is taken from their debut album “Valley of Thorns”, which was released in 2018 via Criminal Records/Cargo Records UK.

“Valley of Thorns” smashed in at No. 7 of the UK Rock Charts and 6 other UK Album Charts. The album was produced by James “Lerock” Loughrey ( Skindred, Def Leppard, White Zombie, My Vitriol).

The video can be viewed below.

Northward unveil lyric video for “Storm in a Glass”

The day has finally come! Northward, the hard rock project from masterminds Floor Jansen and Jorn Viggo Lofstad, have released their powerful debut self-titled album.

To celebrate, the band have launched a lyric video for their anthem “Storm in a Glass” that you can watch below.

You can now order the new album here.

King’s X sign with Golden Robot Records and announce new studio album due out in 2019

Australia's leading international independent record label, Golden Robot Records, continues to grow at an unprecedented pace. The label is absolutely thrilled to announce that globally revered, Billboard-charting rock icons King’s X are now part of their ever-growing international roster.

King’s X recently signed a global deal with Golden Robot Records which will see their long-awaited forthcoming new album released worldwide in 2019 via Golden Robot Records' partners in the U.S., Europe and Japan.

Dobbeltgjenger - Limbohead

Dobbeltgjenger, the Norweigian band with the really hard to pronounce name, are back with their sophomore release “Limbohead”. The band was formed about 3 years ago, in 2015 and consists of Sondre Veland (Major Parkinson, Ossicles) on drums, Jakob Sønnesyn (Depresno, 9 Grader Nord) on bass, Vegard Wikne (Ocean Of Lotion) on guitars and vocals, and Knut Martin Rasmussen Langeland on guitar.

Northward release lyric video for second single “Get What You Give”

Northward, the hard rock project from masterminds Floor Jansen and Jorn Viggo Lofstad, will release its debut self-titled album on October 19th, 2018.

After recently releasing their first single “While Love Died”, the duo unleash their second powerful single “Get What You Give” today, including a lyric video.

Check out the lyric video below.

Stream & download the single here.

Ink to release covers album “Whispers of Calliope” on September 7th 2018

Alt Rock combo Ink are proud to announce that their new upcoming album “Whispers of Calliope” will be released on the 7th September 2018 via Wormholedeath / The Orchard.

“Whispers of Calliope” is a collection of cover songs reinvented in their unique Ink-style way.

The album is already available for pre order here.

2.In a Manner of Speaking
3.First We Take Manhattan
4.Rebel Yell
5.Like the Way I Do
8.Knife Party

Northward to release debut self-titled album on October 19th 2018

Northward, the hard rock project from masterminds Floor Jansen and Jorn Viggo Lofstad, have finally unleashed their debut single “While Love Died”, alongside a video for the track.

The single is a part of their upcoming debut album “Northward”, which is gonna be released on October 19th, 2018, via Nuclear Blast.

“We are both very proud and happy to finally get to show you all what we have been up to. Here is our first single! We hope you will enjoy it!”, comments guitarist Jorn Viggo Lofstad.

Watch the video for “While Love Died” below.

Ace Mafia to release new self-titled EP on September 15th 2018

UK hard rock band, Ace Mafia, have announced the release of their new EP “Ace Mafia” on September 15th, 2018.

The EP featuring Richie Faulkner on lead n rhythm guitars before leaving Ace Mafia to join Judas Priest.

The incredible video and single for “Snakes ‘n’ Ladders” is out now and can be viewed below.

The EP was mixed and mastered by Phil Kinman, all music recorded and written by Ace Mafia, Bruna Agra (former drummer), Richie Faulkner (former Lead guitarist), Sam Gharbaoui (K. Ghibli’s brother).

The Kut announces “Valley of Thorns” UK Tour Dates 2018

UK rockers The Kut announces “Valley of Thorns” album Launch Party Tour Dates 2018 in support of their new album “Valley of Thorns”.

The album charted today at the UK top 200 album charts at #136.

Rock category Finalist of the UK Songwriting Contest 2017 and Semi-Finalist of the International Songwriting Competition, The Kut, is the alter-ego of multi-instrumentalist and PhD Graduate, Princess Maha. Live, The Kut is a three-piece, featuring Diana Bartmann (drums) and Stella Vie (bass / BVs).