electro pop

Four Seconds Ago to release debut album “The Vacancy” on September 28th 2018

Periphery’s Jake Bowen, Matt Halpern, Mark Holcomb, Misha Mansoor and Spencer Sotelo announce the formation of their own label, 3DOT Recordings.

3DOT will serve as the label home for all Periphery releases as well as side projects from the band members, as well as releases from non-Periphery artists.

Le Roi releases music video for new single “Minä kävelen, Minä juoksen”

Le Roi plays electronic rock with big sound. The new song “Minä kävelen, Minä juoksen” (“I walk, I run”) takes a step towards even more heavy rock.
“"Minä kävelen, Minä juoksen" is almost pure stream of consciousness, even dada. The song was born on a Christmas day, when I was damn bored. The original whistle which ended up on song has been whistled to the microphone of my laptop, when I had no better studio available at Christmas time. Sometimes it is good not to think what you are doing so carefully”, says Eero Salonlahti, the songwriter and the singer-guitarist of the band.

Carpenter Brut announces Spring 2018 North American Tour

Carpenter Brut, the enigmatic French synthwave artist whose Trilogy album and subsequent “Turbo Killer” video placed him at the forefront of the growing musical movement, releases the eight-song album, “Leather Teeth”, today via No Quarter Prod/Caroline.

“Leather Teeth” is the soundtrack to a movie envisioned by Carpenter Brut, one that tells the story of a shy American teenager, Bret Halford, who can't get the girl and will do anything he can to win her over, including becoming the singer of one of the most talked about bands in mid-'80s glam-metal, Leather Patrol.